We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were visiting Rossland for a wedding this summer and we booked a 3 bedroom condo at Slalom Creek at the base of Red Mountain. It comfortably slept 6 people. 1 room with king bed and ensuite, 1 with a queen, and 1 with 2 double beds. Hot tub on the balcony. Laundry room in the condo. Big family room and dining area.

The condo was clean. Full kitchen. Fridge with ice maker. Decently stocked with pots/pans/cutlery/glasses. Friendly staff. Easy to navigate.

Gym was lacking, but was fine. 7 minute drive from downtown Rossland, or about 35 minute walk along a gravel trail that takes you right to the main street.

We will definitely be staying there every time I visit Rossland in the future.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 176-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Red mountain ski resort is awesome lots of steep trees and fun runs. All of the lifts are dated fixed grip and slow though. The up shot was the resort was empty all week never a lift line. We booked a "run of the house" condo in the Red mountain village. It was ski in but you had to walk 10 minutes to get to the resort in the morning or wait for a shuttle. It was very reasonably priced but they condo was kinda dated and was lacking in a lot of kitchen items. On the first night a mouse ate one of our tooth brushes. Beds were very comfortable. Very mellow place not much night life but very relaxing.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Our family spent 10 days at Red Mtn Village recently and had a delightful experience. We stayed in the Slalom Creek Condo's which are in the prime location in the Village. The staff was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to accommodate some unique logistical problems we had that required us to reschedule our visit. The condo was clean, very comfortable and had a wonderful view of the mountain. Red Mountain is a pure skiers mountain with great terrain, no crowds and world class Cat Skiing. It is remote and as such difficult to reach but worth the extra effort. The weather is one drawback as this region has frequent cloud cover and inconsistent snow due to it's relatively low elevation compared to many western ski resorts. Of the 10 days we visited, only 1 day of sun and many so cloudy you could barely see anything.

In spite of the visibility issues, this is a very good resort and worth the logostical challenges to get there.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Red Mountain might be the best ski hill in BC. Epic turns and so much terrain. Half the size of Whistler but a small fraction of the crowds. We didn't wait in a lift like once. The $10 cat rides are a nice touch.

We stayed at Slalom Creek Bldg C. Beautiful condo with a few quirks (dirty pizza cutter and leaky faucet) but otherwise a good stay for average value.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Frankie_Hummus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Plans are already in place for a return stay here this time next year. We needed a new home away from home as our parents sold their home in Rossland and moved out of town. Red Mountain Village did not disappoint; super friendly staff, beautifully furnished, comfy bed, spotless and amazing view of Red. Location is right at the base of the mountain for ski, snow-showing or hiking. Walking distance to Rafters pub. View of Red Mountain from room was breath-taking. Warning: Once you ski red you won't like skiing anywhere else!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews