We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, inexpensive food”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #81 of 255 Restaurants in Prince George
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: Soft-serve ice cream & signature shakes top the menu at this classic burger & fries fast-food chain.
Restaurant details
Description: Soft-serve ice cream & signature shakes top the menu at this classic burger & fries fast-food chain.
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Came here last for an order of crispuy, hot onion rings in July 2016. Very good onion rings. Another time in August 2015 came for sundaes and fries in the afternoon. One evening came for sundaes and ordered hot fudge sundae with peanuts. Too bad they removed the pina colada smoothie. It was really good. Just did this in May 2016. Good milk thick milkshakes here too. Service is fast and friendly.

1  Thank mariedesjardins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Picked up lunch for means my assistant, she had the cheese burger and I had the chicken fingers. Came with fries, a drink and a Sundae. And it was all very tasty with a bill of less than $13 for the two of us. Only negative is they don't have a buffalo ranch dip like Wendy's but I had some Chipotle Mayo at the office for just such an occasion. If you want a quick, filling and delicious meal for an excellent price, this is where it's at!

Thank 250BobH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

ordered the 1/4 pound bacon cheese burger combo. It has that backyard bbq taste with plenty of veggies in big pieces. The fries looked and tasted a little underdone though. Will have to try a sundae some other time

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YouChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

I luv this place. The food, the icecream and the service. Why go any place else? Best bizzards in town, so many Favours and varieties. The place is always clean, free water on the counter, best frozen cakes ever. 2 locations in town and fast friendly service, even drive through is fast.

Thank travelbuffs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

My family and I love going to DQ for their blizzards. Normally we are pleased with the service and quality. This time, unfortunately, when we got our blizzards, ALL of them were about 1/2 a blizzard and 1/2 just regular vanilla ice cream. Even the 'blizzard' half had very little goodies added to it. Plus, the ice cream was partially melted. Overall not a great experience this time, but not bad enough from going back for another ice cream fix!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank InconcessusDiligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
 
Prince George, British Columbia
Prince George, British Columbia
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing