We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
13
4
12
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
4
12
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool room was clean laundromat beds tv pets
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We always stay here when in Prince George and have for over 25 years. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy. Management and staff give excellent, cheerful service. We feel like we are home when we stay. The food in the restaurant is also great, with good cheerful service.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Guest Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We have many long time regulars like you who enjoy the product we provide. Clean and comfortable. Our restaurant has been with us for a long time with many regulars also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Needs serious updating. Very noisy. Not the cleanest. Ive read some of the reviews and there is no Tim R. that works there who responds to reviews. The tv's I heard and furniture are hand me downs from the Best Western in Kamloops. Same owner.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

Thank you for your comments. I represent the company who owns this property. while I don't work there daily, I am involved with the operation. Yes, we do recycle some of our better items from our Best Western. The 37" Flat Screen TV came from Kamloops as they were only 2 years old and we upgraded our TV's in Kamloops to 42". All the beds and linen are bought new and direct and are not recycled from Kamloops. We recycle what we feel is superior product for this motel's market from Kamloops when the product has a good life left.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

My son and I stayed here for one night. The room wasn't bad, but could use some updating. There was a small kitchenette in the room, the beds were comfortable and the bath clean, with great water pressure in the shower. Coffee in the rooms, indoor pool, free wifi, and the staff was really nice. This is an older motel and there is a restaurant attached. Not a bad place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Thank you for your review. Many of our guests feel the same as you, we are clean but older with great staff and value.

Our beds were updated recently along with our TV's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

The hospitality from these wonderful people well be with us for a long time. Made are weekend so much better and they were very understanding of everything. Choose this place!! Loved this Motel, staff was exceedingly epic! Thanks for everything!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2015

Thank you for your comments. We strive to provide superior service in a comfortable and clean enviroment to all our guests.

It is great when our guests tell us we are doing the right things and providing superior customer care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

this motel is an older place. The bed was comfortable. My room had a fridge and microwave and a 2 burner stove. If I stayed here again I would get an upper floor as you could hear people walking above. There are a lot of restaurants very close to motel. I did not use the pool so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank mcleana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim R, Public Relations Manager at Camelot Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Thank you for your comments. Many of our guests find our location excellent for a visit to Prince George. While we are a older property, we have all the latest amenities including flat screen TV's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews