We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Prince Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prince Motel
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Whitehorse, Yukon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Awesome room for the price. Don't expect white fluffy robes and towels, but do expect a clean no-frills room with adequate amenities. Great reception staff. We stayed here on our way up north, and on our return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohninBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    15
    6
    12
See reviews for
20
19
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I have to say the front desk staff was very friendly and the location is decent however for us it was their last room available; a smoking one at that. The room has not been renovated, the fridge did not work, stains in the carpet, burn holes in the bedspreads and well it needs paint. Perhaps the owners should consider making this a complete non-smoking motel and fixing all the rooms before renting them. Cleanliness was decent.

Room Tip: Room in front are probably much better and renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunkissedmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prince George hotels

Terrace
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed here last weekend, think I got the last room in the house on a Friday night. Room was clean, functional, not fancy but what i needed. Other reviewers said it as well as i can , dont expect fancy soaps powders and lotions. Service was friendly and welcoming.

PG is always a thru point for me so i'm always looking for a good deal on a safe, quiet and clean place to sleep and with the Prince, I think i've found exactly that.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coachsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, kent
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here for one night only. The reception staff were really lovely, polite and very helpful. We booked a long time before we travelled and paid upfront but then they tried to charge us extra as there were four of us. This seemed to be an issue with the website we booked with. The rooms were clean (except for an abundance of cobwebs!) and had obviously been recently decorated. My only real gripe is that the towels were threadbare and did not smell very nice. I think they were probably clean but had been stored somewhere with a strong smell. Beds very comfy and the area was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Rupert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The Prince Motel is very easy to find. There is a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the rooms. Definitely everything you need for a night stay. There is an A&W right directly across the street. The room was clean and made our night stay comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank merjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
1.0 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#3 of 23 in Prince George
293 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
1.1 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Prince George
1.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#4 of 23 in Prince George
537 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
Days Inn Downtown Prince George
#12 of 23 in Prince George
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Motel

Property: Prince Motel
Address: 1737 20th Ave., Prince George, British Columbia V2L 4B9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Prince George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Prince Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRINCE MOTEL offers 45 newly renovated rooms with affordable prices you would require for a pleasant stay while in Prince George. With complimentary in-room coffee, we ensure your needs are looked after while Staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Prince Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pg Hi Way Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing