We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
26
38
50
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
38
50
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen great room cleaning staff would recommend this hotel to anyone restaurant attached an older hotel rooms are clean definitely stay here again one night stay kitchenette dusting pg vehicle housekeeper hockey bathtub pet
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and found it very quiet, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were excellent and very personable and helpful. The housekeeping staff were also very friendly and helpful. The rooms could use a little dusting though. Other than that, I found this hotel very clean.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely stay here again if I am ever in Prince George again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnepeopleOneblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

A couple of Sandman's are on our tour booked by an agency. As single traveler we would avoid this kind of Motels. Clean but very noisy. The noise all is home made. Contral aircondition systems are loud all night and you hear the showers start at 5 am around your room. This was one of the noisiest Sandmans we had so far. Unfortunately 3 more on the list will follow.

Room Tip: Top level should be better, avoiding toilet noise from above
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FranzReinisch7441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The only hotel to stay in PG,wonderful rooms with great staff lots of parking and early morning amenities i.e. Gym and pool.Restaurant in and around for varied appetites. Location at major highways 16 E-W/97N-S

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pioneer728234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are always happy to hear that our guests had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Our suite was large and beautiful! It was nice, really nice. And located near lots of stuff - stores, food stops, bevie stores, bar and grills. Checkin was a tad bit slow, but all is good. Beds were comfy! Quite room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla S, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Prince George, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel. The room was clean, but has a very dark interior . Our room was just opposite the pool, but unfortunately the pool did not open until 9 am, so we had no change for a morning swim. The room was without any fridge, which we find hard to understand.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bo Rejmert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews