We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arundel Mansion(New Westminster)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(New Westminster)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$169
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$222
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carla Bed & Breakfast(New Westminster)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
213
204
86
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
204
86
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboathouse restaurantthe rivernext doorgreat viewdowntown vancouverstarbucks coffeenice boardwalkpaddlewheeler pubtrain tracksrooms are cleangrocery storewine glassescomfy bedacross the streetlots of restaurantsenjoyed my staywould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We only stayed on night but wished we had more time... the hotel is located right on the water... rooms small but clean and very very nice. Balcony with view of water and boardwalk which runs for a mile at least. Shops, boutiques and market right on the boardwalk. Only one thing which I didn't like...you have to pay for your underground parking even if you stay at the hotel... did not seem right....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leoneleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn at the Quay again in the near future Leone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Positives: view was spectacular and overlooking the water. We watched seals from the patio. Comfortable bed. We were in a king jacuzzi (not in an open area and single occupant tub unfortunate) suite. Central location with food market and restaurants (Mexican, organic, pub fare, higher quality / the boat house although we did not go there to eat and it did not seem busy every time we walked by, old spaghetti factory just a couple blocks away, lunch and breakfast bistro located outside which was very busy). Pier was beautiful but loud at night (although we thought this may have been staff or a party on the second floor patio). Nice walk on the pier and great shops to explore.

Negatives: the unit was dirty - fridge was not cleaned and there was old garbage in the unit (it’s called the honey moon suite and there were wedding materials in the garbage :/ ). If we weren’t exhausted we would have asked for it to be cleaned properly - take the time to ask for this although it should be a given. Dirty bathroom. Construction right outside the lobby. Paddle boat not in operation. Expensive parking (would have been nice to waive the 10$ fee since their is construction on site). Customer service: awful - the ladies (upon check in) at the reception area are unfriendly and not welcoming (this may have been a bad day I’m sure the others are great).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear KJ,

I'm sorry to read that you encountered several problems during your recent stay with us. Please call me directly to discuss further, 604-523-3502.

Thank you,
Kathy MacKerricher, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I'm a local and we stayed a night as a "date night". The rooms are nice. Our room had a great view! It looked out at the Quay and the river. Room was cozy and clean. Jacuzzi was nice and hot but looked like it could use a clean. . It was very easy to walk to the Quay and the cafes. Just a little further walk and we strolled along all the shops on Columbia St. There is a Boathouse restaurant inside the hotel but we did not eat there. There's many great little restaurants in the neighborhood. We went down the street to a great Greek place.
Overall, a nice place to stay. Clean, very quiet (when we were there), great views, affordable.If one wanted to go shopping, there is a huge mall approx 15-20 mins away. We were just disappointed that the Army and Navy was closed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsato19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing the Inn at the Quay for your recent date night. We are pleased to share with you two more new restaurants are opening within walking distance this year - Kelly O'Bryan's Pub (old Keg restaurant) and Piva Italian Restaurant (Anvil Centre). Also I understand the Army & Navy is closed for renovations - should be interesting to see what they've done!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights at the Inn at the Quay. This is a great location with easy access to the skytrain close by, straight into downtown Vancouver via the expo line. The hotel is clean and staff were friendly. Lots of eating options close by too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you Dave for your posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The view was great. The parking seem secure - it cost $10 a day and it's connected to hotel. There is a riverside market across the street where you can buy snacks or walk on the boardwalk

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy M, General Manager at Inn at the Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you Diana for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn at the Quay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews