We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located suite perfect base for our stay in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
street view view from dining to living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
street view
view from dining to living
kitchen
patio furniture
42 inch flat screen television
dining
cozy woodstove
comfortable queen size pillow top mattress
heated tile floors in bath, granite counter, tub with shower
deck off suite
patio for your use
full kitchen
downtown 20 minutes away this is looking from Newcastle Island to downtown
Neck Point Park just 5 minutes away, incredible sunsets, beautiful walking area, beaches
out little shitzhu Rascal at the Neck Point Park
Neck Point Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cjh2204
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well located suite perfect base for our stay in Nanaimo”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second stay here and once again made very welcome by Marilynn and Jim. We are visiting family who live nearby so it's the perfect base for us and has everything we need - we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you we are happy you enjoyed your stay in our suite and look forward to having you back sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you for the nice review, it was a pleasure having you and your husband Mike stay with us. Come again any time we have room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dsjack138...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home.....”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second time staying in Jim and Marilyn's suite for a 2 month stint!! We enjoy the area as it is close to the ocean, central to major shopping but located in a quiet neighborhood....we were pleasantly surprised with the driveway down to the suite with the new front entrance! We were also thrilled with the addition of the double recliner love seat! The kitchen has everything needed to make meals in-suite. Jim, Marilyn and "Rascal" are great hosts - friendly and helpful to make for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for the glowing review, Doug and Sheryl. We enjoy having you here, come anytime and stay as long as you want as long as there is availability... on the other hand if you sold that place in Kelowna, I could sell you a permanent place here in our Beautiful Island paradise of Nanaimo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjh2204
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well located apartment for couples”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very good location in north Nanimo close to coast and convenient for shopping. Good size for a couple who don't want to do a lot of cooking (no dishwasher! ) but have a base to explore the area. Comfortable bedroom and sitting room and good wi fi. Lovely enclosed garden where you can sit on the raised deck and watch the hummingbirds.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing