We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location, peaceful and beautiful condo!”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceans Tide Resort Vancouver Island Nanaimo is a stunning 2 bdrm oceanfront condo at Inn of the Sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceans Tide Resort Vancouver Island Nanaimo is a stunning 2 bdrm oceanfront condo at Inn of the Sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Oceans Tide Resort Vancouver Island Nanaimo is a stunning 2 bdrm oceanfront condo at Inn of the Sea!
Enjoy the balcony off the kitchen and garden views after a game of tennis
Garden view from the kitchen balcony nestled in the trees
Lounging by the enormous heated pool and hot tub - fun for all ages
View from the Dock at Sunrise
Inn of the Sea Resort in the Morning Sun while watching the ocean come to life!
Lounging by the enormous heated pool and hot tub with panoramic ocean views
Enjoy the morning views during the off season - all the same adventures await you
Beach side fire pit over looking the water in the quiet star lit sky
Sunset View from Balcony
Ocean and deep water dock view from your balcony
Swimming at dusk in our large heated pool
Bay next to pool to launch Kayak or picnic
Deep water dock ... beach side fire pit... hordes of tidal pools to explore!
Quaint entrance and large back covered patio overlooking the gardens and trees
There are hundreds of tidal pools to explore and what cool creatures to find!
Tidal Pools on our Beach at Inn of the Sea Resort
Arial View of Resort
Stunning shoreline with miles to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dorothy A
1 review
“Amazing location, peaceful and beautiful condo!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a delightful two week stay at this location! The condo was lovely, and particularly enjoyed all the windows and decks, we felt so connected to the outdoors and the beautiful view. Also enjoyed great walks on the beach, and the pool was wonderful! The owner, Angela, was there to respond to our questions by email, she was a delight to deal with.

There is so much to do if one wants to explore, we particularly loved the Crow and Gate English Pub, a heritage building! And if you just need a peaceful location to get some quality R&R, it is perfect. Great fireplace to curl up to while watching the ocean and the boats going by. I don't usually go back to the same place twice, always fun to explore, but I would definitely go back to this location another time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Dorothy and we are happy to hear you will return :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pair-of-P...
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing. Comfortable. Modern. Need I say more?”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic modern rental condo!

Well thought out, no stone left unturned here. Guest book is fabulous with all sorts of suggestions on what to do while here for adults and kids alike!!

Very friendly and easy to deal with. Would highly recommend EVERYONE to stay here....I promise you will not be sorry! You are treated like you are a part of the owner's family!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Hi! Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled you and the kids had such a great time! Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of privacy that this condo gives
Liked least: Having to return to real life in Ontario
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again next May!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CALGARY
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Mar 2014
Thanks for the great review Jo-Anne! Our pleasure and we hope to have your family stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing