We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch”

Nanaimo Bakery And Confectionery
Ranked #5 of 6 Bakeries in Nanaimo
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 February 2018

this is a great little treasure to have lunch and take some baking home. The prices are sos reasonable and have great inhouse chocolates. Bathrooms are nice and clean and parking is OK.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MalcomM703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch with family. Food is very reasonably priced although portion sizes are inclined toward seniors. They have a myriad of baked selections and many lunch options ranging from quiche to sandwiches and soups. We would return.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Dropped in for a quick lunch at the Bakery. Inside the bakery itself there were lots of breads, cakes and other desserts to chose! We wanted lunch and there were ample choices on the menu. My wife had a quiche with a side salad and I opted to have the rueben with potatoe salad. The service was pleasant and the price of the meals was also very good. We both found the meals were good but I would not say very good. The dining area was very cleans and bright and for todays lunch very busy.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Smoltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

European style bakery has a huge selection of treats. Their coffee beans are the best price & they will happily grind them for you. I really enjoy the "Gourmet Blend" which is what they serve there. Breakfast - 2 eggs, cubed hash browns, 3 rashes of bacon , choice of toast with jam or marmalade, plus large mug of coffee, under $8.00. Take your own HP Sauce! Comfortable seating, far better and less expensive than 'fast food'.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dianna463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This classic German bakery produces an array of flaky, sugary, creamy and fruity treats, as well as hearty breads and savory pies. I haven't tried them all but am slowly working my way through the repertoire.

The price is remarkable when compared to other local bakeries. And service is friendly.

Get fat here!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nanaimo Bakery And Confectionery also viewed

Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 
Nanaimo, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Nanaimo Bakery And Confectionery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing