We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
11
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
11
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming hole private swimming clean washrooms pig roast outdoor movie special events campers sites trailer wifi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile



This Campground rocks! The private swimming hole is the best swimming hole on Nanaimo river! It's about a ten minute walk down a majestic rainforest-like path! It's sooo peaceful!

We've held family gatherings here for the past three years and the staff have always been great about providing an extra picnic table so we can all sit together.

Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ashlea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val B, Owner at Mountainaire Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you, Ashlea, both for staying with us and the lovely review. Happy Camping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We have stayed at this Campground several times now in a lovely treed site that is relatively private. The private swimming hole is a favourite along with kayaking on the pond. Our boys, in particular, enjoy the Friday night movie and popcorn provided for free by the Campground!! The site has always been clean and the staff great!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _heatherkelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val B, Owner at Mountainaire Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you Heather, we love seeing all the kids have a great time at the movies on Friday nights, and since it's under the stars the birds take care of cleaning up all that spilled popcorn. Win-win! Thank you for joining us, and Happy Camping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough about this place! My grandkids love the park and we all enjoy the horseshoes and volleyball court! The older ones like going down to the beautiful private swimming hole while the younger ones kayak in the pond. Washrooms are well maintained, laundry is affordable, wifi is good and the staff are always so friendly!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val B, Owner at Mountainaire Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you Joanne. But it's the campers and their smiles that make it easy every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

management and staff are most excellent, been going there for 7-8 or nine years we are up to 9 trailers 3 times a year.. sites are clean,washrooms are excellent if you need them..arcades are fun.. river is excellent..even better after your little 11 min walk down..cant beat thanksgiving weekend when the owners and staff cook a full deal meal for you to enjoy..ok enough about the camp site, now about me lol.. just go enjoy..i am sure you will love it,,cheers staff and all the campers that go there.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val B, Owner at Mountainaire Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for the great review, Rob. We love having your group with us and the your participation in all of our events. (you carve a great pumpkin, Sir) Thanks again, and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We moved our 5th wheel into the park 4 years ago and we're still enjoying the campground as much as we did when we arrived. We are not full-time residents, we use our site as a cottage year-round. We have 5 children and 3 grandchildren and we can't imagine being anywhere else. Ken and Val and their family are amazing people and work hard to keep the park clean and everyone happy. We just LOVE the special events the park puts on such as; the super amazing pig roast in the fall, the haunted house, the carnival and last but not least the AMAZING fireworks. We also enjoy going to the river and cooling off on those super hot days. If you and your family are looking for a super friendly campground with lots to offer, choose Mountainaire!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank McIntyre1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val B, Owner at Mountainaire Campground and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a lovely review. Happy families having fun is what it's all about here! We love having you with us, and we hope you'll stay for many more years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews