We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and best breakfast ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maple View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 34 Nanaimo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We absolutely enjoyed every minute we spent at Maple View Bed & Breakfast, from the tastefully furnished room to the best breakfast we had on a holiday trip ever...I can still smell the fresh pancakes & fruit -> superlecker!!! And my husband tried to copy the French Toast back home -> no comparison possible ;-)
Our kids especially loved the animals around and we really appreciated how welcome the kids were in this deluxe surrounding. Thanks a lot to the fabulous host. I wish this place was closer to home, we'd definitely love to be back!
Alles Gute!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inga O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Maple View Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

service and breakfast is excellent, perfect location to start for trips on Vancouver Island

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The whole family enjoyed the stay at the Maple View Bed and Breakfast. The beautiful rooms, the wonderful garden and the very tasty breakfast were just super. Host Peter Hardie has also given us valuable tips for trips and activities. We will come back again.
Fränzi, Peter, Anouk, Elias and Saskia from Switzerland

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aebipesche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

On our recent trip to Vancouver Island we stayed here enroute to mainland Vancouver. The owners were so friendly that my kids said they felt like they were "at home" but with a much better breakfast. It was peaceful and relaxing. A nice big yard with lots of animals around for my 6 year old to enjoy. The rooms were beautiful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SualenMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Our stay at Maple View Bed and Breakfast was so relaxing and comfortable. Peter and Sue made us feel very welcome and ' at home' in their beautifully decorated home. The grounds are peaceful and private and we enjoyed the animals as well! (2 miniature donkeys, a thoroughbred horse and a lovely puppy and 2 cats). We had a good choice from the breakfast menu and the food was delicious! We were close enough to Nanaimo for any shopping/sightseeing, but far enough to be in a lovely country setting. The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was very clean and new. We would definitely recommend this B and B to our friends and wouldn't hesitate to go there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandaBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nanaimo hotels
6.7 km away
Coast Bastion Hotel
Coast Bastion Hotel
#1 of 18 in Nanaimo
1,469 reviews
4.2 km away
Best Western Northgate Inn
2.3 km away
The Inn on Long Lake
The Inn on Long Lake
#3 of 18 in Nanaimo
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
The Grand Hotel Nanaimo
#12 of 18 in Nanaimo
179 reviews
6.6 km away
Best Western Dorchester Hotel
5.4 km away
Ramada Nanaimo
Ramada Nanaimo
#5 of 18 in Nanaimo
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3315 Rock City Rd | moved from 3049 Maple View Drive, Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 1T5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Nanaimo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Nanaimo
Price Range: €88 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple View Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at one of the best places Nanaimo has to Offer! Our modern property is located on just over an acre of woodland, landscaped gardens, right in the centre of Nanaimo. Enjoy affordable luxury, elegantly & individually designed rooms furnished & equipped with facilities expected by the discerning traveler. Deluxe beds, a divine breakfast menu, impeccable service & always a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maple View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple View Bed & Breakfast Nanaimo, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing