We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
96
166
58
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
166
58
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage patties free breakfast yogurt nice hotel waffle maker greek restaurant big room hot breakfast beds were very comfortable ferry terminal the breakfast area would stay again laundry room fridge and microwave next morning lots of parking top floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Booked as part of a group travelling around Vancouver Island for work. Was amazed at the size of the room - you could have bowled in it. Nicely appointed with a sitting area, a work station and somewhat of a kitchenette.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 02CG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Would stay again. The room was a nice size and very comfortable. Staff were really nice and the price was right. The Manager at the front desk was really nice. I was doing laundry during our stay as it was our half way point in our 15 day trip. The cost of a wash and dry was $4 and you could buy laundry soap for $1.50 from the front desk they gave me bounce sheets for free wich I thought was great. Would stay here when ever we are in Nanaimo from now on.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 5hms71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Overall very good, the typical Ramada you get, clean, parking available, location good, breakfast could be better as everything was finished by 9:30 and it seemed stock out on everything, overall a convenient stay at Ramada.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank armonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Nice and very clean hotel, beds and pillows comfortable and large room. All staff we dealt with was friendly. Would suggest a curtain to go over the balcony door, extremely bright in the morning!

Breakfast was a major disappointment. Only a few tables and they were all taken. Waffles and sausage for hot - no hot eggs or potatoes so the 1 waffle station was lined up 6 deep. Yogurt, muffins and bagels (only one toaster with another line up) also available in a very small space. All but one juice empty. We always stay at Ramada and have not encountered a breakfast set up like this before. Plan on getting your breakfast somewhere else if you want to get going in a decent amount of time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Prairiegirl289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Reasonably priced and good enough for a night or two. Plenty of onsite free parking and the room was large and clean with all necessary amenities. The rooms are a little dated and tired and the air con unit was quite hard work to operate and noisey. Breakfast was included and was good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SianiWms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews