We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting & treating old friends”
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #23 of 680 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central City
Reviewed 11 August 2018

The service & food were excellent. The ambience suited having a good conversation with old friends, unhurried.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika U, Guest Relations Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hello Gail,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us catching up with old friends. Please join us again anytime.

Cheers,

Erika, Manager
Cactus Club Cafe, Banks Rd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We had been downtown and were looking for a patio spot for lunch. We arrived around 1 pm and were easily sat on the large patio. Fans and misters keeping us comfortable. Meals were good and nice portion size. Menu covers all the usuals-salads, burgers, bowls etc. Casual feel to the place and easy to find off Hwy 97. Fish tacos came grilled rather than fried ( we asked) and the salad was a good size and had some different ingredients (dates, corn).

Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika U, Guest Relations Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Hello Janine,

Thank you for joining us for lunch and for your review! We agree, we do love our patio and keeping our guests comfortable is a top priority for us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our fish tacos and hope that you will join us again soon.

Regards,

Erika, Manager
Cactus Club Cafe, Banks Rd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We have dined there twice. The food is really good - inventive and interesting and the service impeccable. And did I forget to say that there is a super view of the lake throw in?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika U, Guest Relations Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hello Sandy,

Thank you for writing to us today and for continuing to visit our restaurants! It sounds like you really enjoyed your experience at the Kelowna, Yacht Club location. We look forward to having you back at any of our restaurants for some more delicious food, and great service.

Cheers,

Erika, Manager
Cactus Club Cafe, Banks Rd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

If you are a steak appreciator The Cactus Club Kelowna is for you. We visited the one at Banks Rd Kelowna and had a great meal. Great atmosphere and staff but excellent steak.
I rated this restaurant as excellent, usually excellent is something I never encounter either it doesn't exist for me, is too expensive or you require a dinner jacket which I don't have, never did. Not my style, I make a very small penquin.This Cactus Club was casually elegant, clean and very tidy in appearance. It is expensive but worth it as a treat or special date. Did I mention the great steak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melski2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika U, Guest Relations Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hello there!

Thank you for your wonderful review of our location. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your visit here with us, delicious steak and all! We take pride in the details and it's great to hear how much you enjoyed your experience.

Please join us again soon for some more delicious steak or to discover a new favourite.

Sincerely,

Erika, Manager
Cactus Club Cafe, Banks Rd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

So the common cactus food during happy hour but our server was not helpful. She came quick, took our order but never returned. It was cold and by the time she showed up we just asked for the bill and left. It was not busy and we could see her chit chatting over at the bar with everyone. Won't be back to this location

1  Thank Kambojambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika U, Guest Relations Manager at Cactus Club Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us today with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your last visit with us was not up to the service standards we take so much pride in. I have passed along your comments to the rest of our Management team for further review. We value all feedback from our guests and I would encourage you to reach out to guestrelations@cactusclubcafe.com.

Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to earn a 5 star review.

Sincerely,

Erika, Manager
Cactus Club Cafe, Banks Rd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing