We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay with everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the suite March 2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom
twin bedroom
view from back of house
spacious living area with view
gas fireplace
living room and kitchenette
covered patio seating and dining with stunning view
view from patio
modern spacious bathroom
well equipped kitchenette
sunset from suite
view from back of house
Sara and Lindsay
view of the front of the house
view of lake and Mission Hills January 14, 2016
Hiking the trestles at Myra Canyon near Kelowna
View of lake from Myra Canyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SandyHAus...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great stay with everything you need”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It was a great spot for 2 couples to share. Plenty of room and lovely outlook with a well stocked kitchen. Sara and Lindsey were welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin M
Orillia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Welcoming, spacious, beautifully designed and appointed suite with the best view.”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sanctuary on the Vineyard lives up to it's name. The suite was comfortable, wonderfully spacious, and beautifully designed. Sara and Lindsay gave us a warm welcome and were ready to help with any question. In the suite, every need had been thought of and provided for, including much information about interesting sites and area activities, shopping, and restaurants. An extra surprise were delicious home baked goods that were also gluten free, in deference to food sensitivities.
We were in Kelowna for a family event and unaware, until we were sitting on the patio at the end of the days looking at the panorama of moon, stars, and city lights shimmering on the lake, that we had also been given a vacation.
Thank you, Sara and Lindsay, for your care and the memories. Karin

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalma...
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Overall excellent stay!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sara was a very gracious hostess and provided a very warm greeting when we arrived, showing us where everything was in the unit. The 2-bedroom unit was well equipped and clean, with a beautiful back yard and view. It was very spacious and perfect for our family. We have 2 young children and were very pleased to see lots of toys for the kids to play with as a bonus! Another bonus was the delicious treats that Sara baked for us throughout our stay! We will definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zofia K
1 review
“Wonderful Stay at Sara's Place”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sara's place was perfect for our family vacation; myself, my husband, my daughter and our 3 year old grandson. The suite itself was comfortable, spacious and super clean. There was a lovely patio with a great view of the lake and mountains with table and chairs to enjoy our meals outside. The yard where we played with our grandson, watched quail and hummingbirds and just relaxed was fabulous. Our grandson loved the toys and books which were in the suite. We loved the beach chairs and our grandson was really happy to be able use the couple of pales and a rake and a shovel when we went to the beach. The super comfy garden chairs were a nice touch too. We cooked few times on the barbecue and made waffles using the waffle maker; the kitchenette was well equipped with essentials. Sara was a lovely host and provided us with delicious baked goods and anything we asked for and more. She was always available in person or by phone or text and both her and her husband Lindsey were super friendly. The suite was located in a quiet neighborhood in West Kelowna, walking distance to the Mission Hill Winery. I highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olgaeusta...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Perfect family vacation home away from home”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very lovely and inviting place with unforgettable view over lake Okanagan and mountains. We loved the ample space it offered, the walk out to a peaceful garden, and all the amenities (fully equipped large kitchenette, games, TV and books) that the friendly and accommodating hosts had prepared for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$45
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing