We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sanctuary was indeed found, allbeit too brief”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the suite March 2015
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
view from the suite March 2015
queen bedroom
twin bedroom
view from back of house
spacious living area with view
gas fireplace
living room and kitchenette
covered patio seating and dining with stunning view
view from patio
modern spacious bathroom
well equipped kitchenette
sunset from suite
view from back of house
Sara and Lindsay
view of the front of the house
view of lake and Mission Hills January 14, 2016
Hiking the trestles at Myra Canyon near Kelowna
View of lake from Myra Canyon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RyanLB76
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sanctuary was indeed found, allbeit too brief”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My two friends and I stayed at the Sanctuary on Vineyard for 2 nights, our only regret with our stay is that is was not longer!

The hosts are welcoming and very helpful.

The home is spacious and clean, with all the amenities you will need for a short break in West Kelowna. The location is great, and the patio has an amazing view of Mission Hill Winery and the lake.

I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to West Kelowna, and have already started telling my friends about how great this place is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, size and cleanliness
Liked least: I did not stay long enough..
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traeduh
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“gorgeous rental with stunning views”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, his brother and I recently stayed at the sanctuary on vineyard for 2 days and i only wish that we would have stayed for longer! I knew the view was going to be good from the pictures but it is a million times better in real life! There is a gorgeous view of the Okanagan Lake right from the back yard patio and you can even see Mission Hill! The house is lovely, very clean and luxurious. We had wonderful sleeps on the super comfy beds and and were able to cook meals in the very accommodating kitchen (we used the BBQ as well). The hosts Sara and Lindsay were absolutely brilliant. They really went above and beyond to make our stay feel extra special. They provided us with fresh fruit, cookies and bread as well as pancake and waffle mix among other things. They were also around to answer any questions that we had about Kelowna and provided loads of information in a nice tidy binder about restaurants to visit and things to do in the city. I would recommend this place to anyone that is visiting Kelowna! We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ai K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite sanctuary”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was absolutely amazing. Sara and Lindsay were fantastic and went far and beyond to make sure we had a comfortable stay. They were accommodating with our check-in time. When we got there, we found the place stocked with food/drinks, complete with Sara's divine baked goods. They were always reachable to help or to answer questions. There was a binder full of recommendations on what to do/where to go's, which lead us to some great food. The place was meticulously clean and very comfortable in a safe and quiet neighbourhood. There was a great outdoor space with a stunning view. The pictures don't do this place justice. Our time there was too short and we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary K
Brossard, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make Your Vacation Better by Staying at this Lovely West Kelowna House!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend staying in this excellent place if you are visiting Kelowna! I stayed with two friends at Sara's house and our expectations were superbly met. We had the entire lower floor to ourselves, while Sara and her husband lived upstairs. The living room was spacious and relaxing, the bedrooms were very clean and comfy, and the bathroom was filled with amenities like in a hotel. There are many books and board games if you want to unwind after a long day. The television is a great way to sit back and watch a huge variety of channels. You can also sit on the patio and take in the beautiful view of the lake and mountains. We even had a BBQ on our final day, so that was a perfect way to cap off our trip.

Our hosts were extremely considerate and helpful to us throughout our stay. Sara was always available through phone, e-mail or text message, so it was really easy to contact her if anything happens. Sara was nice enough to leave some delicious snacks such as cookies, cheese and crackers, and muffins. She even made cinnamon buns and French toast for our breakfast. Sara was also aware of any dietary restrictions or allergies and accommodated us very well. A binder is provided and is filled with many restaurant menus and information on tourist attractions around/nearby Kelowna. It really helped us prepare for our trip since we did not know what to do at first. You can also talk to Sara and her husband about any tips/advice on where to go or if you would like to have a chat with them.

If I get the chance to go back to Kelowna, I would definitely go back to Sara's place. There are many attractions that are a short drive away from Sara's house, so you get to see more without wasting a lot of time. The neighbourhood was also quiet and friendly so that was a big plus. I want to thank Sara very much for making our first trip to Kelowna a refreshing and memorable one. My friends and I really appreciate all the hard work you put in, and I hope this review goes a long way for other people visiting Kelowna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Please see review
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invue
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Rest and Relaxation”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent two days at the Sanctuary. Located within an upscale residential neighbourhood, it affords beautiful views of Lake Okanagan and the surrounding mountains. The accommodation is actually the first floor of a home and offers privacy, huge rooms, beautifully furnished and appointed, spotlessly clean. The owners/hosts are Sara and Lindsay and are more than helpful and thought of everything to design and equip the rental suite. Located in the beautiful wine region of Okanagan Valley, we were within 15 minute drive to several wineries, restaurants, shopping, and of course the Lake. We felt so relaxed there with the beautiful fireplace, private patio and yard, that after a morning walking along the lake, we chose to stay "home" in the afternoon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$45
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing