We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$63
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Booking.comUS$63
Agoda.comUS$63
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
6
13
13
9
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
13
13
9
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2020

Upon checking in I thought because of Covid I would wipe down all light switches and door nobs. Can't be to careful right. Well the one and only facecloth was filthy after wiping things down. The bathroom smelled strongly of urine and behind the toilet all along the floor and baseboards was yellow. The kitchen sink was filthy, the ceiling paint was all cracked and peeling. It looked like a 2 year old had painted the walls. We don't mind staying at older shabby hotels because frankly that is all we can afford but when they advertise in big letters CLEAN you expect it to be clean. Not to much to ask I don't think. Told them best form of advertising is by mouth. Definitely won't be back not even worth a second chance!

Room tip: Don't stay here!!!
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jacquelinejamesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

We want every guest to have an exceptional stay, so we're disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations.
Guests are always encouraged to share any concerns they have with our front desk team as this allows us to make the proper amends and address any issues immediately.
Nevertheless, thank you for notifying us now. Your insights will help us improve, so thank you for sharing them. We wish you all the best going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2020 via mobile

I was here last summer and for the price, it wasn't bad. This year however... just awful. Non smoking room stunk of cigarette smoke, a broken window, stained burnt carpet, and furniture that looked like someone trashed the place. It was a small kitchenette with a few dishes and cutlery and one single frying pan. There was no dish soap, no dish rack, no dish cloth or tea towel for drying. Plus!!! (yes, there's more) On top of it all, I had to wait 45 minutes to actually check in. I understand we're living in the Covid era, but at least have the front door unlocked and someone stationed at the front desk. If not, at least answer the damn phone!
I do seasonal work in BC, and have to move around a lot. I use alot of motels, but this one... takes the cake. I can guarantee that I will never, ever, set foot in this place again.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 341denisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

Dear Denise,
You deserved our very best and we apologize that we let you down. What you have described is not representative of a typical stay on our property and we know that we can do better. It's our hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to serve you in the future. You've had a great experience with us before and we'd love to prove that we can still deliver that comfortable and relaxing stay you turned to us for this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

Wasnt the best...wasnt very clean and the beds were absolutley awful...didnt have much choice everything else was booked...itvwas a roof over our heads...wouldnt recommend...the need to do some Reno's and look into perhaps some new beds...verybover priced

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lorric677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear Lorri,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Providing convenient accommodations is what we always strive to deliver to our valued guests. We're saddened to hear that you found our accommodations a bit over-priced, as we offer competitive pricing. However, we would like to apologize for falling short in some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that our team will look into these matters. We wish you all the best going forward and hope to earn your recommendation in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

Non smoking room that reeked of smoke. The only clean part of the room where the sheets. Carpet was filthy and the coffee pot in the room was disgusting. Was going to make coffee for the morning but quickly changed my mind. Price was reasonable but that was it. Would never stay there again. Unsavory deals happening the parking lot to add to my displeasure.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

Dear Connie,
Serving you was a pleasure for us; however, we regret that you did not have a good time. We can only hope you shared your observations with our front desk team so we could have provided a remedy and improved your comfort. Nevertheless, our team will take care of the concerns you mentioned. Once again, we apologize for your experience and ask that you give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

When we showed up there wasn't anyone at the front desk only waited 10 mins. The room was musty and only 3 lamps with 1 burnt out. The windows were thin and let the noise of the highway in.The bed was comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khrystyne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews