We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canadas Best Value Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$339
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eldorado(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Suites(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
6
12
11
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
12
11
8
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

1st Day: Sweat smell from bed & pillow. Upon asking Manager, she gave us a new set of pillow cover without apology and seems she was aware of this.
2nd Day: Didn't do any room make up. I told her to cancel my rest reservation but refuse. Manager (Name start with "A") claimed she is the francise owner. As I booked through online, Manager is not responsible for anything. She gave me a number to call to cancell but no response. Her attitude was why i booked through online ... why not call them directly. She said, she is going to give me some discount due to not having clean my room but on check out date she was not available. Receiptionist told me Manager will call me to set up the discount but she did not call me. Overall, they are not honest with words.
We will never stay again in this hotel. This is the worst experience ever.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RALITON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadas Best Va... K, Owner at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Canadas Best Va... K, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review
Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our motel. I actually do recall this booking and some of the info that you have provided is incorrect . As our policies & third party policies state - we cannot cancel room reservations for guests when booked on a third party basis. We can only do our best and try to help by calling them for you however there is no way we can cancel bookings that you made online - please refer to third party policies in the future as they have it all laid out there.

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, but please remember it is essential to read up on all policies before arriving.

Perhaps in the future you could try again with us and we would be more than happy to accommodate you.

Thank you and Take Care,

Front Desk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We have stayed at this motel for five years, the previous four years it was ok - it's a budget motel and you get what you pay for, but we kept rebooking as it was adequate for our needs. This year was very different. The front desk told us that new management took over a few months ago and it really shows. 1) Beds were like marshmallows - three nights in that will take double the time to recover from. We were going to sleep on the floor, but walking around just for a short while convinced us otherwise as our feet were filthy from the carpet. 2) One key per room - who knows where the other one is? (see additional comment below). 3) WiFi was nearly non-existent - had to use data network the entire time to do anything. 4) A/C was off when we arrived - room was stifling, and fridge was off - did not notice till the next morning when nothing was cold (I get turning them off when the room isn't in use, but they told us they were fully booked so it would have been a courtesy to cool the rooms down a little bit before people check in). 5) They used to have a blowdryer in the bathroom, not any more. 6) The hours at the front desk are posted as 9:30am to 9:00 pm. Too bad for you if you want to check in at any other time as there is no doorbell, no way to get anyone's attention to check in (or out). 7) Housekeeping has same hours as the office, too bad if you need towels or toilet paper outside those hours - you can't get it. 8) As per comments 2 and 6 - the second key is probably with someone who didn't want to go back to their room to leave it on an early checkout, so who knows who has a key to your room? 9) The posted sign for the door to the stairway (to get to your second floor room) shows hours of 7:30 am to 11:00 pm, otherwise you need a key. There is nobody on shift till 9:30, so door stays locked until after that. 10) There is an area out back where many motel guests have a "picnic" - it has not been an issue before as they were all packed up by about 11:00. This year, they were out there all night (for three nights) and there was no staff at the hotel to either quiet them down or enforce the usage times they are supposed to have. Hearing the police out there so many times wore thin really quickly.

Overall, many of these complaints are merely inconvenient and not show-stoppers, but for 135 a night plus tax we would expect more. There was a substantial price jump over last year and the previous years, and it just doesn't pay to stay here. The front desk and housekeeping hours, and the cleanliness however are solid reasons not to go, even without the other issues.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank quinnjodevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

close to stores, the highway, not far from downtown and beaches, nice rooms, airconditioning, free coffee, good price, nice staff, close to parks and bike paths, fridge in room, big spacious rooms, a nice place to sit in backyard

Room Tip: rooms in back are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank susyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canadas Best Va... K, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear susyOttawa,
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Not worth the $450 for 2 nights, but I understand that it was a busy May weekend. Very small. Decently clean. It was pet friendly, but not the best location to have pets. Less than 20 steps out the front door of the motel-style entrance is the busy hwy 97. Luckily my dogs never ran out the front door when we came and went. Free parking which was nice.
Probably would only stay again for a much cheaper rate.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frommyheart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Staff are very polite. Clean rooms, although the colours and lighting make the room feel eerie. Wifi is reliable. Noisy highway means sleep can be easily disturbed. Location is terrible, almost impossible to get to downtown Kelowna if travel plans are made relying upon public transportation.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aswin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbvikelowna, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for your feed back. We rely on our customers to let us know what they need. We are in the process of painting the rooms this spring. We would welcome your feedback should you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews