We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #3 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely FANTASTIC time here - we planned this as a last minute getaway and I'm so glad we did! I initially booked the Majestic suite for 3 nights - Sherry surprised us and upgraded us to the Imperial Suite when we arrived, which was so lovely - very tastefully decorated, spacious and clean. We loved everything about the place - from the cute decor, to the meticulous landscaping, to the pristine pool - very warm and relaxing atmosphere. We were one of two couples staying at the resort so it was very quiet - we even had the pool to ourselves twice and got to soak up the sun in privacy! Sherry is such a lovely person - very helpful and had great suggestions on restaurants, things to do/see, etc. and was constantly asking us if there was anything we needed. We had such a great time that we ended up extending our stay an extra day. Location was also fantastic - quiet residential neighborhood, about a 10 minute drive to Water Street and downtown. I would recommend this retreat to anyone looking for a little R&R - you won't regret it. We will definitely be back!!!!!

Room Tip: The Imperial Suite was beautiful, quiet and spacious! BEST suite!!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porcha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry C, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are all about couples and their comfort here, and so glad we had the privilege of meeting you both. Looking forward to your return visit immensely! Take good care of each other until I see you again, then it's my job to take care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

My husband booked this Villa for my birthday. I must say he did very very well. Thank you Sherry for the Imperial treatment. We had a great time. The Villa is fantastic we will come back again for sure..

Room Tip: We had the Imperial room. Walk out to pool. Very nice room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry C, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

We love pampering couples on celebration getaways, and am so glad your sweetheart chose the Villa to take you for your birthday! Certainly look forward to your return visit ... pool opens soon and sure would be nice to see you guys basking in the sun around it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

My husband planned this visit all by himself and it turned out to be so much more than what we thought of,,,
We stayed in Regal suite for one night,,, the relaxing bubble bath ,, candles,,, private deck with so much of nature in front,,, everything was so romantic in itself,,,
Sherri was such a great hostess,,, she picks and choose stuff as per your liking,,, the little things she did made this getaway more of a pleasure,,,
The way she oriented us through our suite was lovely,,,,
The topmost thing for me was the level of hygiene being maintained,,, I always feel uncomfortable in hotels but this was the place where things felt so much like home and super clean,,,
The only thing I felt missing was a microwave as We both prefer warmer things (food & coffee).

We ll for sure send friends and family,,, also ll plan for a longer stay soon,,,,

Thanks Sherri

Harpreet & Sukh Brar

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Harpreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry C, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hello Harpreet and Sukh! Thank you for the lovely review, it was a pleasure providing the royal treatment to you both! I am so glad to hear you plan on coming out for a longer period next time! I am sorry you missed the microwave, it is in the common area! For the health of our guests, we removed them from the sleeping areas and replaced them with the toaster ovens and kettles. Looking forward to seeing you relaxing by our salt water pool this summer! Can't wait for your return to our couple's oasis in the sunny Okanagan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The whole experience was relaxing even though it was just for a night but we will be back for a longer stay! It was more then what was expected. It was relaxing experience and the whole place was beautiful. The Regal room had a oven toaster, and mini fridge and walk in closet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry C, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to place a review online of your experience! It does my heart good to hear that you plan to come back, but for longer next time! It would be just wonderful to see the two of you lounging around the pool, and just totally relaxing! Looking forward to welcoming you both back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I've had the tremendous pleasure to stay at A Vista Villa and experience the pampering bestowed by the hostess. From the moment I walked in the door, I felt myself relax.

The room in which I stayed was absolutely charming and fastidiously maintained. It seemed I only had to think of something that would make my stay pleasing, and it was there! From the lovely decor of the room, to the delightful snacks and meals provided, and the opportunities to be entertained. There's the private theatre with massage chairs, the beautiful outdoor pool and garden, and the stunning mountain views.

The hostess knows her way around the Okanagan and is very well connected. Whatever tour you may wish to experience, she knows exactly how to arrange the perfect getaway experience.

If you're a honeymooner, I can't think of a better place to stay. With every need and desire fulfilled, you are free to focus on your partner, knowing every detail is worked out for your total relaxation and enjoyment.

If you want to make the most of your stay in the Okanagan, you'll want to book your room at A Vista Villa.

Room Tip: Let the hostess know in advance what you want to see while in the area, so she can help you plan you...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bonita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry C, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience while staying with us! I enjoy pampering our guests and ensuring their every need will be anticipated in advance! It was so nice that you took advantage of many of our amenities and it was certainly my pleasure to ensure your stay at the Villa was memorable and relaxing, but also your stay in Kelowna! I very much look forward to the honor of having you back at in the not-too-distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#6 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: €149 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing