We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$353
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$292
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons B&B(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$220
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$265
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
US$200
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
48
90
57
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
90
57
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard park mallcontinental breakfastwhite spot next doorpool and hot tuban older hotelhotel is cleanblackout curtainstwo queen bedsfront desk stafffridge and microwavestay there againrestaurants and shoppinggreat place to stayroom was spaciousfixturesmuffinschlorine
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend the Dilworth Inn! The staff are very friendly, helpful & accommodating - Susan is fantastic! The double room was affordable, clean & spacious with many amenities, including tub, toiletries, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker & tea, new large TV, dressers, table & chairs. The new beds were very comfortable with a warm duvet & 4 fluffy pillows. The free access to pool, hot tub & sauna was a bonus. It was quiet and open from 9 am - 10 pm. The hotel also offers free reliable WIFI & limited breakfast. It’s in a good location, adjacent to Orchard Park Shopping Centre with many restaurants nearby; only a 15 minute drive to the airport, 6 minute drive to Okanagan Lake & has easy access to public transportation. On the downside, the room has no blackout curtains & we encountered a lot of noise from guests with dog above & from road traffic on Enterprise Way. I would recommend requesting a room above ground floor & away from the busy street to make your stay even better.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jmmcanada123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hello jmmcanada123, Thank you for your great review of our Hotel. I'll be sure to let Susan know that you had a wonderful encounter with her. We look forward to your next visit to Kelowna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

our room was booked through here and prepaid. a phone call from here to the hotel and the hotel approved a complete refund. Thank you Dilworth Inn. I have stayed here in the past and love it. Central Free wifi and clean rooms. Yes older but the price reflects that and the staff is super friendly. Thank you

Room Tip: winter top rooms are nice and warm on arrival hahaha but the lower ones warm up fast
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitmarGM, Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hello Donald B, I'm sorry to hear that your vist to Kelowna was cancelled and that we could help out in a short notice. We look forward to accommodating you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The Dilworth Inn USED to be a decent place to stay. It is now worn and old and outdated and grungy. Our room had disgusting soiled sheets so I phoned to have them changed and I was told to go down to the lobby and pick up the sheets. I said I couldn't do that. I was at that point changed and ready for bed. When the sheets arrived I had to change the bedding myself. The toilet is so dated it's a coloured yellow teeny low to the ground one and the shower walls are covered with 1970 vinyl tiling. The TV is a big old one. Not a pad of paper or pen in sight. Air conditioner old and loud and dirty. The next day I had no housekeeping. They forgot us. I wanted some compensation and complained but fell on deaf ears. Poor quality control. Go across the street to The Ramada.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thymeforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter W, Owner at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you thymeforfun for your review. We have no record of you staying at our hotel. But if you did, you would have notice the new linens, towels, blankets, pillows, duvets and covers. We also have brand new 49 inch 4K flat screen TV’s not the big old ones that you are referring to. We’ve recently ordered new carpets and will be replacing them over the next few months.
I was a bit confused about your comment about 1970 vinyl tiling on the shower walls so I did a quick Google search and to no surprise had zero results.
Sorry thymeforfun but we don’t give a ransom or compensation for threatening to put up a negative review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Hotel is a little outdated but very comfortable and clean. All the staff members we dealt with were super friendly and helpful. Free wifi and pet friendly, would definitely recommend this place to anyone with a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter W, Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you Paige G for the great review! We appreciate all your kind words and for giving a shout out to our staff. We will be sure to pass your praises along.
We hope your next stay will be even more pleasant as we are in the process of updating our rooms, as of now we have replaced all our linens, pillows, duvets and covers, eco-friendly hotel shower heads along with new 50 inch 4K Led TV’s
We will also be installing new carpets in the next few months and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. Large rooms.
Accommodating staff. They were awesome.
Went out of there way to help us.
Great place to stay right by orchard park mall.
Wheelchair friendly.
Nice pool and hot tub.
Clean rooms.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank BarbandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter W, Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you BarbandGeorge for you kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to enjoy our location and all the amenities we offer. We look forward BarbandGeorge to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews