We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable 2 bedroom basement unit”
other travellers have booked this property
Cherry Tree Bed and Breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cherry Tree Bed and Breakfast
Sage room Lavender room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Cherry Tree Bed and Breakfast
Sage room
Lavender room
The suite
Back garden
Window box
Rest under our Linden tree
Boating on the lake
Jet ski on the lake
Our beautiful lake
Beautiful Lake Okanagan & Vineyards
Lake Okanagan
Mission creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bellingha...
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable 2 bedroom basement unit”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Kelowna for a few days of mountain biking. We found the Cherry Tree bed and breakfast comfortable and conveniently located. The owners, Margo and Christian, are very friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions. We look forward to our next visit and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and would be delighted to welcome you back. It was a pleasure meeting you. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDNGale
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly perfect.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Margo & Christian provided us with a sweet little home-away-from home. The location was ideal: close to downtown, to the waterfront, and to a number of beaches with easy access to to Hwy 97 to access everything else. Beds were very comfortable. Beach towels provided were a helpful bonus. Breakfasts were delicious and different each day of our five-day stay. We highly recommend this delightful little gem of a bed & breakfast! We hope to visit Kelowna again and we know exactly where we'll stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, Laura. It was a delight having you stay st the Cherry Tree. Drew was so mature, charming and beautiful. You were a lovely family. You always have a home in Kelowna!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbandMi...
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very comfortable!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lovely two day stay at Margo's. Ground floor ( but a few stairs) was extremely convenient and private with its own rear entrance and parking. Highly recommend this 2 bedroom pied-a-terre in Kelowna! Thanks again Margo for your wonderful hospitality!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
That you Barbara for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting you. Please come back next time you're in Kelowna. Have a wonderful summer!
Margo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joleynk1
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Hosts were great, in room dining was perfect, beds were comfy, location was great, place was roomy and lovely. Had a wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, Joleynk.
It was a pleasure meeting you.
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnabytr...
Burnaby, BC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Now a holiday rental, not really a bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My sister and I stayed here for a second time after a visit 3 years ago, and found the apartment once again to be comfortable, well appointed and suitable for our needs. ( Separate bedrooms is a big plus.) The continental breakfasts supplied are somewhat disappointing, especially after the lovely full breakfast we had had last visit in June 2012. We also found the air conditioning overwhelming ( too cold) at night ,and there are no controls on it in the apartment. Margo is a very kind and accommodating host. Overall, the apartment is convenient and quite accessible, with good parking available at the back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing