We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Official Hotel
US$185
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$28
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$181
eDreamsUS$181
HurbUS$185
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
917
519
210
71
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
917
519
210
71
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smack dab restaurant bedroom villa private beach lake view full kitchen business trip front desk staff hot tub downtown kelowna pools amenities boardwalk summer lakeside patio wedding elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed at their ocean front villa and it was very relaxing. Me and my family had a great time. The staff were amazing and they attended to our needs quickly. The view in the villa is spectacular. We will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 132anettea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

This "resort" offers nothing more than a standard, outdated hotel room. The staff were grumpy and the restaurant overpriced (and the hotel). We were hoping for something nice and relaxing during a difficult year and finally having one night off from the kids. It was very standard and not worth the price of this hotel. It would be great to find a nice hotel in the Kelowna area with good reviews.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Duana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us Duana S, and I am sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations with any of our services. The travelzoo package that you stayed on is such a great deal at $149 with an upgrade to a lake view, a dining credit and a bottle of wine. Should you have the opportunity to return, please consider trying our Hotel Eldorado as the rooms have a boutique feel to them that you may appreciate more.

Kind regards,

Vari - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We visited the resort during the pandemic and were impressed by their cleanliness and protocols. Unfortunately we were unable to use many of the resort facilities, including the restaurants as the only one open was the outdoor patio and the weather was chilly. The rooms are typical hotel rooms, although the linens were of good quality. The bathrooms could use some upgrading and modernizing to include showers and comfort height toilets. The TV service had limited options available, with stations such as CNN and the Golf Channel only available at an extra charge.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is appreciated and we have added a news package to our TV service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Beautiful view from the boardwalk. Clean and comfortable bed. Loud bathroom pipe noise (while bathtub is used in other guest room) is the only issue. Restaurant is closed. Lakeside dining room within the same resort is a top pick.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janelinzhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Janelinzhen and our apologies that the plumbing disturbed you. Glad you enjoyed our Lakeside Dining restaurant and now Smack DAB has reopened so our guests have more options!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

This resort may be fine for families but the units are outdated and the furniture is uncomfortable. They are equipped with outdated appliances and anything in the kitchen is old and mismatched. It is right on the lake but directly beside a marina.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello brab,

We are sorry to hear that our resort did not meet your expectations but appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience.

Kind regards,

Vari - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews