We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Official Hotel
US$138
US$120
View deal
SAVE US$18
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$138
Hotels.comUS$138
Trip.comUS$136
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveller rating
914
518
210
71
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
914
518
210
71
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smack dab restaurant air hockey games room private beach ping pong view of the lake one bedroom suite full kitchen front desk staff hot tub downtown kelowna pools amenities summer patio wedding elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021

At a time when it is very challenging for the resort and tourism industry to remain viable, I really appreciated the effort to offer great packages that made for a wonderful experience for our romantic weekend. The combination of the hotel at Manteo and the restaurant at the Eldorado was a nice contrast and complement that made for a memorable weekend.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 139brandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you for choosing Eldorado Resort 139brandon and we appreciate your comments. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience both Manteo and Hotel Eldorado, together they really do offer an amazing experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Our 2 night stay at the Manteo was wonderful. We were warmly greeted by the front desk and had a lovely room with a view of the lake. Our beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and I felt that all precautions were in place to give us a sense of safety as far as Covid was concerned. We had a lovely breakfast, food was terrific and the server was excellent.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jilll153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience 'jilll153', we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Beautiful view of the lake. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and professional. The location was great and we look forward to coming back when the hotel is fully operational. Due to COVID we just stayed in our rooms to keep safe.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank celiachiang888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Hello celiachiang888,

Thank you for the wonderful comments and they indicate that you enjoyed your return stay at Manteo. Please let us know if there was any aspect of your stay that you were unhappy with, you have my email and I would be happy to address any concerns.

We value our guests and would like to ensure that your rating is reflective of your experience.

Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Vari McCarthy
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

We enjoyed the view of the lake and the mountains from our villa as well as walking along the lake on the boardwalk. And since we were here during the pandemic, we appreciated how careful the staff were with adhering to proper protocols.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SharingAnExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby Bissessar, General Manager at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Thank you for 'SharingAnExperience' with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

The front desk person Fahad have us incredible customer service. He was friendly, welcoming and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was fabulous. The room was clean and nice with amazing views of the lake.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenkornelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby Bissessar, General Manager at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Thank you for providing your feedback - we love to hear when our team members check all the boxes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews