We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$137
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Trip.com
US$138
US$115
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Official HotelUS$137
eDreamsUS$137
HurbUS$138
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
909
515
209
70
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
909
515
209
70
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smack dab restaurant bedroom villa air hockey games room private beach ping pong view of the lake full kitchen business trip indoor pool front desk staff parking lot hot tub downtown kelowna amenities summer patio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

We were staying at the Manteos sister property Eldorado. We had several concerns about poor, unprofessional service while staying at the Eldorado. Nobody there to speak to or they just don’t care. Anyway, Farham was very attentive and eager listen to our concerns. He was the only positive in our dialogue with this hotel group. He is a credit to this organization. Well done, thank you for trying to assist.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank A9270GCstevea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby Bissessar, General Manager at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear A9270GCstevea,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay here at Eldorado Resort. My sincere apologies for your poor food & beverage experience, as this is certainly not at all in keeping with the guest service levels we aim to provide.
Please contact me at mjeanes@eldoradoresort.ca, so that I may personally apologize, as well find out more details in order to follow up with the team to ensure this situation does not happen again.
Warm regards,

Mark Jeanes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Great location, but overpriced! Staff were friendly, but not trained... I had two clear requests, one was trying to make a reservation in the dining room. From my room, I was told by front desk to call the restaurant when it opened... I pressed them, then they said they would tell the restaurant. I figured I better double check, and call the restaurant later on to confirm and they had no idea.
Then the service in the restaurant was lousy... took forever to even get coffee. Probably 20 mins just for that. Waiter seemed like a dishwasher filling in for a server who didn't show up. The hashtag for your food, is definitely not accurate... more like a Smitty's meal. The food was truly disappointing.

We were hoping for a 4 star experience, paid for a 5 star, and received a 2 star. Next time I'll stay at the Grand.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffewagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

As we were unable to take our usual Summer vacation out of the country, we decided to try this resort. The people working at the hotel were friendly and helpful. It is definitely a new set up to lessen personal contact between guests and staff. For example, you leave your garbage bins in the hallway and they will be emptied. If you need towels, you ring the front desk and you leave the old towels in the hallway and they will deliver new towels in a bag. There is no maid service and no room service. I strongly recommend that you pre-book any meals you want at the Manteo or Eldorado restaurants as they book up quickly due to reduced capacity. The rooms were very large and clean, although the bathrooms are weirdly small (something of a design flaw). The pools were small and the one with a water slide had the slide closed (explain that to children). The only complaints were heard from others was that the price was the same without the same service. Overall, it was a relaxing trip.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby Bissessar, General Manager at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Hello Valerie M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we appreciate your understanding as we navigate through these Covid times, it is a new way of operating for both ourselves and our guests and your feedback is invaluable.

Kind regards,
Vari
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Private beach is great. Restaurants good. Bring cleaning supplies. Not really any Covid rules posted in hotel so it is on each guest to maintain and most don’t Pool and hot tub nice. Note you can use both pools but no one tells you that and no in room info.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BCSkiguyOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby Bissessar, General Manager at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Hello BCSkiguyOG,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your stay with us and my apologies if the property and amenities available to you was not properly explained to you upon check-in. We have physical distancing markers in our lobby and elevator recommendations posted. Often guests vacation with their family and to specify a maximum capacity in our elevator when it could be a family of six is difficult to enforce so we have posted the advice and appreciate our guests making the appropriate decisions. Guest directories have been removed at this time and we are looking at a form of online directory as this is an excellent point for our guests to have that information readily available.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards,
Vari - FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

This was our first time at this resort and I wasn't really sure what to expect, I was a little depressed as I was not floating in the Lazy River at the MGM Grand for our annual Vegas trip but due to Covid that was not happening! After a long 5 months we just needed a little break and Manteo delivered, no problem checking in, fast and courteous, got our rooms right away. Did notice the hallways are dark and dreary and the carpet needs to be removed or steamed cleaned but once in the room it was clean and comfortable. Bathroom way to small! No maid service but you can call down to the front desk and they take care of anything you need really quickly. The resort is on the marina and it is a beautiful location with a wonderful walkway, never had to worry about social distancing never saw a large gathering anywhere and the staff really made sure you were safe and comfortable.

They have a small private beach which was never busy and the pools they had open were really nice and quiet, water slide was closed (sorry kids). We did see staff repeatedly come and clean the area. We ate at Smack Dab the first night and the food is excellent and the staff are great and again they watched the social distancing so we were able to really enjoy ourselves. Book this restaurant prior to your arrival so not to miss out! We ended up going back a few more times and you can call them to get orders to go which while at the pool was really convenient! We went to the Lakeside Restaurant at the other side of the resort and the food again was delicious but the service was really slow.

I would definitely recommend this resort!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby Bissessar, General Manager at Manteo Resort Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Hello clohr,

Thank you so much choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience, I am happy we could fill in for the MGM Grand given the circumstances!

Regards,
Vari -FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews