We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
639
391
121
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
391
121
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge north tower valet service self parking yacht club corner room wine tasting hotel restaurant lake view beautiful property prospera place jetted tub front desk staff upon check downtown area king bed beds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This hotel has thee prime location in Kelowna. Situated on the lake, it boasts stunning views of the mountains, lake and the harbour. This location provides you with access to the waterfront, the park and beach, numerous restaurants, including the Cactus Club in the Yacht Club and the downtown area. The hotel itself has a full compliment of stores, a modern lounge, wine tasting room, pool, spa and exercise room. The staff here are exceptional. They will always go above and beyond to make sure that your stay is not only enjoyable but your every need is taken care of, you will be treated like royalty. They also have special privileges for members – Marriott Rewards, which will get you many bonuses including room upgrades, access to free food for Happy Hour, free breakfasts and special treats like a complimentary wine tasting. We very much enjoyed the wine tastings and met many great people while there. The bar is young and vibrant and has a great atmosphere and food menu as well. Our room was clean and the bed was super comfy. Our only dismay was the location of our room, we were too close to the Signature Club room and heard the door open and close early in the morning. We will definitely be staying there again and but will likely request a room a little farther from the Club.

Room tip: A room with a view of the harbour and away from the Signature Club room.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 916gails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Sierra made our night.. And Chris is awesome too. Everyone was really nice and the service was good. Also though Sierra was our server and she made our dining experience awesome. And Chris the vallet was super helpful

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here early November
Friendly staff always willing to help.
Used the valet parking- expensive but saves you the hassle of finding a parking space.
The room was modern and comfortable.
Good view of the river from the room.
The location of the hotel is excellent- close to restaurants and shops.
The restaurant is good, we ate there twice.
No breakfast was included, but has breakfast here which was excellent.
Definitely would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Anaes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

The hotel is huge and staff are very professional.
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and the walking path around the pier area is a bonus.
The gym is well equipped with free weights and machines. Lots of cardio equipment.

Cons: $24 a day for parking or $30+ for valet. The worst issue was the wifi, the signal was brutal. For the price paid per night and cost of parking, I expected to be able to use my tablet and phone without using data. I was wrong.
Oh, the breakfast was terrific...but then again for $23 it should be.
Basically this is similar to staying at the Pan or Fairmont.

Bottom line, luxury hotel with plenty of amenities, shops and highend finishes.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We stayed here with our pet on a 4000 mile road trip from Colorado to California by way of Banff and Kelowna. This was DEFINITELY the highlight of our trip. We loved all of Kelowna and the Lake Okenagan area and the winetasting, but especially the hotel, the lovely grounds and setting, the excellent service, the massages at the spa, the way they made us feel welcome with our little Papillon, the meals, the tours, the food, you name it! It made us wish that we were Canadian so we could hide away here forever.
The highlights:
-Wonderful pet-friendly room with lots of space and a view of the pool
-Amazing grounds and walking paths around beautiful Lake Okenagan
-Great concierge tips about the best places for dining and winetasting
-The usual extra-comfy Marriott beds
-Excellent massage services in the spa
-Great pool and hot tub
-Super-friendly and helpful staff
-Beautiful sunsets and happy hour snack in the Executive Club
-did I mention pet-friendly!! - I mean REALLY pet-friendly
-Friendly helpful staff

Low points:
None, except that we could only stay 2 nights, but we'll be back!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruhskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews