We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$264
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$211
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$264
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
PricelineUS$264
SuperTravelUS$268
Destinia.comUS$265
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveller rating
466
167
39
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
167
39
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el dorado view of the lake beautiful room king bed pool and hot tub arms wedding boardwalk suite patio lounge lakeside okanagan lakeview manteo vancouver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 748 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Tobe went above and behind in helping my colleague and I with a multitude of requests throughout our stay. He was warm, engaging and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Tobe truly made our stay exceptional

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 112tawnyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Thank you for the valuable feedback, it is certainly appreciated. At Eldorado Resort we pride ourselves on our high levels of guest service and I am happy to hear that you had a great experience. I will share your feedback with Tobe.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2022

Sadly, the service was terrible. Unfortunately, a lot of the staff seem to be 'holiday' students or kids that didn't really know what was going on or how to manage any customer service issues. Some staff even struggled with basic etiquette like greeting all the guests with a smile and bringing a menu to the table after we were seated. That is the bare minimum of what is expected. I wasn't able to give feedback directly to the hotel as the survey link emailed afterwards doesn't even work.

Room tip: If you're booking specifically for a view, make sure to clarify that as it seems like most look out on the parking lot.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeighDee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Thank you for the valuable feedback, it is certainly appreciated. At Hotel Eldorado we pride ourselves on our high levels of guest service and I apologize that we did not meet these standards during your experience.

Your comments will be used constructively in the further development of our team members to ensure that we continue to strive for excellent guest service standards.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022

Planned a wedding at El Dorado. Started out great with our original wedding advisor. She eventually quit and the rest of our experience was awful. El Dorado didn't ask for details until the last minute which resulted in issues with multiple things, including our bar set up which ended up costing us and our guests more money than it should have. To top it off, after sending us the final bill, their managers have refused to e-mail me back regarding an explanation of the extra charges.
The food was the only bright spot.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank patricknG5668LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Thank you for the valuable feedback, it is certainly appreciated. At Eldorado Resort we pride ourselves on our high levels of guest service and I apologize that we did not meet these standards during your experience.

Your comments will be used constructively in the further development of our team members to ensure that we continue to strive for excellent guest service standards.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

This is well located on the lake shore with a marina. The hotel Eldorado is part of the larger Eldorado Hotel complex. We arrived and difficult to park. No one at reception had to go into a nearby office to be told he will be back soon. When reception did arrive it was a slow and cumbersome process with the computers and card readers not wishing to talk to each other. Our room was a lakeland view suite, this in the extension to the original hotel. The hotel was great, large, comfortable, quiet and great views of the lake. When we went to check out the following morning little sign says hotel reception closed please go to the nearby Eldorado Resort to check out. Not really what you expect in a hotel at this price. Would we stay again, probably not.

Room tip: lake view suites are pretty good
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Thank you for the valuable feedback, it is certainly appreciated. At Manteo Resort we pride ourselves on our high levels of guest service and I apologize that we did not meet these standards during your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

Be aware that if you have a pet, you will NOT get the room you booked, in our case an upper floor with balcony. Their pet designated rooms are different, 2nd floor, no balconies! We were not told that upfront. When we called ahead to confirm that we would have the room we booked, we were told no, but we could upgrade to another room, 2nd floor, still no balcony, for move than $100 per night extra. The front desk person, Nav, was not at all apologetic or helpful and his tone was quite condescending. He informed us that the reservation small print stated, “depending on availability”, as though that was sufficient explanation. Take it or leave it was his attitude. We cancelled the reservation.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jason Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2022

Thank you for the valuable feedback, it is certainly appreciated. At Manteo Resort we pride ourselves on our high levels of guest service and I apologize that we did not meet these standards during your experience.

Your comments will be used constructively in the further development of our team members to ensure that we continue to strive for excellent guest service standards.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews