We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$194
US$157
View deal
SAVE US$37
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/21
eDreamsUS$181
HurbUS$185
getaroom.comUS$194
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
437
163
36
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
437
163
36
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el dorado overlooking the lake steam room beautiful hotel beautiful room off season wedding boardwalk suite patio okanagan lakeview lakefront manteo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We booked two nights at this resort in the top end room (lake front suite with jet bathtub with a view). The room itself is quite nice. Comfortable king bed with a large shower. Living room area faced the lake with comfy chairs. There is a kitchenette with microwave and utensils and a small sink. The tub sitting in the corner of the bedroom facing the lake is a nice feature.

The hotel has some service issues. Check in was at Manteo Resort but we received no notification on advance. We ended up walking around at Eldorado to find the check in. There was a small sign on the door which directed us to Manteo. Manteo is just next door but with luggage it’s a drive not a walk. We didn’t know this and wasted some time dragging luggage around. This is just poor management and communication. The staff at check out were surprised I didn’t receive a text despite having my correct phone number. Our toilet plugged and overflowed during our stay. They addressed this fairly promptly.

The restaurant had service issues. It is true the health officials had just imposed the mandate to eat outside only. The issue we had was our waitress didn’t know the menu ( she didn’t know there was an Easter dinner on the menu). She was very nice - just not trained or informed. Drinks took ONE HOUR. We ordered champagne and very good wine and wanted and expected more informed staff and prompt service. Food took some two hours. It was very cold and we had two little girls who froze in the cold air. After two hours of freezing lakefront our server spoke with someone and finally moved us to a more heated area. Why they could not do this sooner despite my request is unfortunate. The food itself was average. It’s too bad as Eldorado is unique and lovely lake front dining. I expected better food.

At breakfast the next day we mentioned the issues to the staff and they asked twice, didn’t a manager come speak with you about the poor dinner service? No. They comp’ed our breakfast which was nice and shows at least an attempt to provide good service - they just need better management and training on the delivery.

We had just come from the impeccably managed and operated Naramata Inn so the contrast was particularly well felt. There are not too many good hotel options in Kelowna for those who are prepared to pay for thoughtful excellent service. At least this property has the benefit of being lakefront which is lovely and the suite is lovely.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ssi302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello ssi302,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we appreciate all the feedback you have provided. Our apologies for having to check-in at Manteo, our confirmations and automated emails and night prior to arrival calls usually catch all of our guests to ensure they are aware of where to check-in. We are looking forward to reopening our Hotel Eldorado front desk in the upcoming weeks and we will ensure adequate signage for after hours.

It is good to hear that the restaurant were able to finish on a good note and your feedback is appreciated as we onboard new team members and strive to offer exceptional experiences during this new normal.

We hope you are able to return and we would welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Vari McCarthy - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We spent one night at the Eldorado, and while it was a super interesting property and spectacular location, the room just did not lend itself to a good night’s sleep. I found it bizarre that our room, which overlooked the parking lot, had Venetian blinds and no curtains. The lights from the parking lot were shining in my face the whole night, and it was impossible to close the blinds enough to get the room dark. Venetian blinds seem like a bizarre choice for a hotel that claims to be a luxury resort. Also the pillows were super hard and uncomfortable. Poor sleep aside, it really is a neat property, and the views are unbeatable. I just wish I had booked a lake view room, and brought my own pillow!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank crazeefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the valuable feedback, it is certainly appreciated. While pillows are subject to personal preference, the blinds are something that we can look at closer and hopefully look into an alternative that results in a better nights sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Longing for a sunny outside terrace after a year of Covid we went to the scenic marina walkway and we’re seated in the sun. We used our cameras to open up the electronic menu that HAD NO PRICES! The meal was delicious and the local Sauvignon Blanc was adequate but not chilled throughly. The meal was moderately priced but 9 oz. of local white was $30! My fault entirely for not asking the price, I get that, and I was lulled into making this dumb mistake by the excitement of being out. The server must have been laughing up his sleeve at me. With tourist season coming check the prices of this nice but sneaky restaurant. Be warned.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

We love staying at the Eldorado. The hotel is very accommodating for our dog when she comes with us, giving her a little bed, dog toy and treats so you don't have to bring it all with you. The views from breakfast are lovely. Staff always helpful and professional and overall our favourite place to stay in Kelowna.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank courtneywilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you and your pup back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Beautiful location & hotel for my little sister’s Bachelorette even with all the COVID restrictions.. we were all still able to have a wonderful time and enjoy the outdoor hot tub and Lakeside Dining room. Thank you again !!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aiimerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad you had a wonderful time and were able to celebrate amid the new normal, congratulations to your little sister!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews