We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Priceline
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Official Hotel
US$150
US$120
View deal
SAVE US$30
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$138
HurbUS$141
getaroom.comUS$150
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
437
162
36
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
437
162
36
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el dorado overlooking the lake steam room beautiful hotel beautiful room off season wedding boardwalk suite patio okanagan lakeview lakefront manteo canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

What an amazing experience! Staying at the Eldorado is top of my list when in Kelowna. Best service ever, amazing food. They are so flexible and friendly, it made our New Years one to remember!
Loved it! Thanks!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank oscari556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

You're very welcome oscar1556 and thank you for the wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Location, Views and the Property are amazing. Our room was in the Heritage Wing and overlooked the Marina. It was clean and had all the amenities we needed. We would definitely stay at the El Dorado again!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 516alisag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful review 516alisag, we would love to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

We celebrated a very special anniversary and loved our experience so much, we are planning to make it an annual destination for our special day.
The room was perfect; the lake view spectacular and the Christmas Lights lent a festive touch perfectly in tune with the spirit of the season. Very Romanic!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Hi Donna S,

Congratulations and thank you for celebrating with us at Hotel Eldorado, your description reminds me of a Hallmark Christmas Movie - very romantic indeed! We would love to welcome you back annually and continue to help you make amazing memories.

Kind regards,
Vari - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

All my requirements were met!
Comfortable pillows and bed in my suite.
Waterfront rooms were great, and waking up very close to the lake was awesome.
Impressive views of the lake and surrounding area is a nice addition to my stay.
Dinning; all the food I ordered was very good.
DD.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Thank you for the great review doanter, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

From the front desk to the rooms, great experience with the staff. Either the employees are well trained or the hiring process finds the best. The rooms were warm and welcoming, one with a lake view balcony, the other with a large tub for 2. Lovely ambience in every part of the resort, dining room, bar, rooms. But the place is so disjointed. It's necessary to go outside to get to the dining room. That's ok when it's not raining. Oh, there is a connection between buildings but it includes stairs. The food was impressively presented, the waiter very attentive to our requests, but the chef wasn't. 3 of the 4 of us asked for well done steak. it wasn't. The flavour was fabulous but since the meat was still pink in the middle, we couldn't eat it. The wine and scotch lists are extensive, from all around the world, prices from reasonable to astronomical. Certainly a special occasion destination and the busy venues proved it.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews