We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.comUS$164
Booking.comUS$137
eDreamsUS$137
FindHotelUS$164
Agoda.comUS$137
HurbUS$139
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
433
160
34
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
433
160
34
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el dorado quaint hotel overlooking the lake steam room beautiful room off season arms wedding boardwalk suite patio lounge okanagan valet lakeview manteo canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2020

We celebrated a very special anniversary and loved our experience so much, we are planning to make it an annual destination for our special day.
The room was perfect; the lake view spectacular and the Christmas Lights lent a festive touch perfectly in tune with the spirit of the season. Very Romanic!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Hi Donna S,

Congratulations and thank you for celebrating with us at Hotel Eldorado, your description reminds me of a Hallmark Christmas Movie - very romantic indeed! We would love to welcome you back annually and continue to help you make amazing memories.

Kind regards,
Vari - Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2020

All my requirements were met!
Comfortable pillows and bed in my suite.
Waterfront rooms were great, and waking up very close to the lake was awesome.
Impressive views of the lake and surrounding area is a nice addition to my stay.
Dinning; all the food I ordered was very good.
DD.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank doanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldorado Resort, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Thank you for the great review doanter, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

From the front desk to the rooms, great experience with the staff. Either the employees are well trained or the hiring process finds the best. The rooms were warm and welcoming, one with a lake view balcony, the other with a large tub for 2. Lovely ambience in every part of the resort, dining room, bar, rooms. But the place is so disjointed. It's necessary to go outside to get to the dining room. That's ok when it's not raining. Oh, there is a connection between buildings but it includes stairs. The food was impressively presented, the waiter very attentive to our requests, but the chef wasn't. 3 of the 4 of us asked for well done steak. it wasn't. The flavour was fabulous but since the meat was still pink in the middle, we couldn't eat it. The wine and scotch lists are extensive, from all around the world, prices from reasonable to astronomical. Certainly a special occasion destination and the busy venues proved it.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

The Eldorado is a Fantastic resort. The food was delicious the staff friendly and professional. We loved the atmosphere of the hotel. The happy hour was a great value. We found everything to be perfect don’t hesitate to book.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shannOn609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby Bissessar, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hello shannOn609,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hotel Eldorado to celebrate and enjoy time with your daughter, it is wonderful to hear you had an amazing time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Vari - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

We were confused about our check in and got no information that it would be at a different hotel. Some of the staff were not friendly. We missed breakfast and the lady at the restaurant was quite rude and turned us away instead of asking if we were okay to wait until they finished sanitizing. Better communication would be much better. The room was nice and I have always enjoyed the Eldorado .

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mklymi332749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby Bissessar, Other at Eldorado Resort - Hotel Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Hello mklymi332749,

I'm so sorry to hear that your check-in process was confusing, we have the information on our confirmations and do try to contact each arriving guest prior to arrival to let them know to check-in at the Manteo. Having consolidated our Front Desks this COVID year we are certainly trying to make the process as seamless as possible for our guests and again let me apologize that this was not your experience.

It is nice to hear that you have always enjoyed the Eldorado and we would be happy to provide you with a gift card for breakfast next time you visit our restaurant, please contact myself or Samantha Sinotte when you know you will be in town. mmccarthy@eldoradoresort.ca or ssinotte@eldoradoresort.ca.

Kind regards,
Vari - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews