We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
Expedia.comUS$86
TripadvisorUS$86
Official HotelUS$86
HurbUS$88
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
128
125
113
80
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
125
113
80
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive tower king suite orchard park mall indoor pool and hot tub lots of parking bed was very comfortable moxies dennys dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

First off the coffee pot was dirty which makes you wonder how clean the place actually is. I noticed food crumbs as well, mold and noodles in the kettle! Next people beside me were screaming and banging doors and talking loudly at midnight. I call the front desk and the staff lady was incredibly rude and acted like it was such an imposition to go talk to the people. I asked to speak to the manager or get their number to speak in the morning to them but she wouldn’t provide it. Don’t think she ever came to speak to the noisy young people because they kept talking very loudly in raised voices past 1 am in the room beside me and again ran down the halls. Would never ever stay here again. Overpriced , rude staff and not very clean

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Hello Canadiatravelgoddess,
We are really sorry that you had such a disappointing experience with your stay. We would very much like to address this directly for you and hope that you will contact us at the hotel so we can fully investigate and follow up on the issues you encountered. If you would be so inclined to call Kelly or Charlie at the hotel phone line, 250 860 6409, we would really appreciate it. Alternatively you can email gm_kelowna@sandman.ca if you prefer. Our guests' good opinion is very important to us and we do want to get to the bottom of the concerns you have so that we can rectify this for you and for the future. Thank you for your time and we hope to speak with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Staff was brutal man and women who were working feb 03. Zero hospitality. Not even worth the $80/night. They need me to write more about how much I wouldn’t recommend this place. Ramada hotel next door check it out

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stanman2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Hello Stanman2130,
We are very sorry that you were not happy with the policy that requires a valid credit card to be presented at check in This is a fairly standard policy with most major hotel brands but we are sorry if this inconvenienced you. We hope you were able to find suitable accommodation that didn't require a credit card. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Sandman. Great value and really lovely staff that allowed us to check in early and gave us a kettle when requested. We didn’t avail of the pool and other facilities but they looked nice. Warm rooms and great shower. Rahul at reception was so helpful and friendly. We would stay again for sure.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IrishGinger86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Hello IrishGinger86,
Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 rating of your stay at the Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna. We really appreciate your choosing our 100% Canadian owned and operated Sandman Hotel Group! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially great to hear your positive feedback about Rahul. We will be sure to pass this along to him as it is always rewarding for out team members to hear when they elevate your experience.
We all look forward to seeing you again..... In the meantime, please stay safe!
Kelly & Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

Check their own website price before booking or they will charge you more.
Just because you pay more to be in the tower, it does not mean things are better. My coffee pot still have coffee in it. I wonder how clean was everything else in the room.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Hello Victor L,
We are sorry to hear that you felt you were not charged correctly and that the coffee filter was left in your coffee machine. We have followed up with our housekeeping team to be sure the coffee machine is not overlooked in future. We would greatly appreciate if you would contact the hotel directly to discuss your concerns with your charges so we can address this directly for you. Our guests' good opinion is very important to us so we would be grateful if you would contact either Kelly or Charlie at the hotel by phoning 250 860 6409 or by email at kwatt@sandman.ca or fom_kelowna@sandman.ca.
Thank you for your time,
Kelly & Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Well I did not want to be to negative, but have send a private message to hotel and no response! So other guest please be aware!
We would like to thank the front desk for a early check in, later checkout and the friendliness.
Next we have a few issues with our stay
1- the room was not clean the sofa chairs are filthy as is the ottoman I personally cleaned the one I wanted to sit in with a cloth and dish soap.
2- the shower curtain has stains or ??
3- finger nails on the floor
4- some one is smoking on the 3rd floor horrid smell
5- a lady standing at the Entrance door in slippers smoking inside the doorway!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SandiH252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly Watt, Other at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Hello SandiH252,
We are really sorry to hear that you did not get a response to your private message. Unfortunately no one at the hotel has received any private messages that you have referred to. Should you wish to re-send it to either kwatt@sandman.ca or fom_kelowna@sandman.ca we would be very grateful as we would very much like to address your disappointing experience personally. We can also be reached by phone at 250 860 6409 and you can ask for either Charlie or Kelly.
Once again, we do apologize that you have not been contacted and that your experience did not meet our usual standards or those of our brand. Thank you,
Kelly & Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews