We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$106
View Deal
Booking.com
US$100
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$106
US$98
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Trip.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$100
TravelocityUS$98
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
244
221
75
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
221
75
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking continental breakfast heart of downtown facing the street bernard street perfect location two blocks within walking distance front desk staff stay there again restaurants and shops king suite city park yogurt boiled eggs frittatas waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2020

This family-run hotel is such a delight. Modern clean rooms and the location is perfect as you can walk to the lake, and the downtown restaurants are close.
The front-desk employee (Britta) was friendly and helpful. As a person who has worked in the service industry for most of my life, I was impressed with her even sharing how nice it was to work in a family-owned hotel with great owners.
As the pandemic is in full swing, the breakfast was given in a brown paper shopping bag.
I see there were earplugs in the bedside table as my room was facing the street however there was no noise from my windows. Probably because of the virus keeping many partiers at home.
This is my go hotel in Kelowna

Room tip: Liked the 5th floor facing the street.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raggedcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

This hotel is super nice, clean and just few steps away from the downtown marina. The parking is underground too which is best for safety and securitiy. Rooms are very clean and front desk staff (Brita) very friendly. Would come back again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmyVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa Park, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Dear EmyVB,

First of all thank you for being our guest! We know you have lots of choices about where to stay in Kelowna, so we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you.

That we've impressed you with our friendly service, our fantastic location, clean comfortable guest rooms, and yes...even underground parking, means the world to us. We couldn't be happier knowing you enjoyed your stay & that you would definitely return in future. YAY for us!!

Warm regards,
Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager ~ Royal Anne Hotel

P.S. Way to go Britta :))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

The 3rd time my wife and I escape the confines of home to kick up our feet ... while supporting local business.

The staff are professional and engaging. From front desk, to the cleaning staff - every need met.

The rooms are always clean, bright, and always allows us to relax and enjoy. And the location cant be beat within 3 minute walk from most of the best restaurants in Kelowna.

A great stay if you visiting or need need time away.

Lance - Kelowna

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture565328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa Park, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2020

Hi Lance,

Thank you for the really great review!

You're a reminder to Okanagan residents that have been forced to cancel vacations & 'stay home' these past months, that you can experience a change in routine & shake off the doldrums, with a mini vacay in your own back yard.

As a hotel located in the very heart of Kelowna's amazing dining scene, you couldn't ask for a better hotel for 'date night', or a weekend to play tourist in your own region.


Thank you for being our loyal guest & for reminding people a little getaway is sometimes all we need!

Warm regards,
Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager ~ Royal Anne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020

I booked this hotel pre-covid for a girls trip. The biggest reasons we choose the Royal Anne was for its location and hot breakfast every morning. We had adjoining rooms on the 2nd floor that had access to a roof top patio. Our first thoughts were "how nice". Unfortunately, 2 large groups of golfers also checked in on our floor. The next 2 evenings they proceeded to use that space for their own private party. When we complained to the front desk, they did shut it down, but not until 11:00 pm. The noise by-law for the city of Kelowna is 10:00 pm, not sure why the Royal Anne doesn't follow that time line. Our 3rd night was quiet, but on the 4th night we once again had to address noise issues. As a result of covid, the hot breakfast was cancelled. We were provided with a bag each morning with a bran muffin, yogurt, juice, granola bar and apple. It was ok. It would have been nice to have been provided with a gift card to a near by bakery or cafe. This bag definitely was not the same value $$ as the hot breakfast that was provided pre-covid. We were also told that again due to covid, we would have no room cleaning service for our 5 day stay. We realize that due to covid, service providers are finding their way. Unfortunately, it's been our experience on the few trips that have been recently taken that there is no dollar compensation for the services that are no longer provided. The prices definitely have not come down!

Room tip: Great central location, but too noisy
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad601638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa Park, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Hi Christine,

Once again, please accept my apologies for the golf group that disrupted your stay with us. We are VERY sorry they had such a negative impact on everyone around them. It's kind of sad when a group of adult men get together for a guys weekend away & totally forget their manners, due to over consumption of alcohol.
On behalf of them, please accept my apologies. As well, I have notified the golf company that booked them into our hotel of the group's behavior & have blacklisted the group from the hotel, for future travel.

In respect to breakfast Christine, we are doing the best we can in light of COVID-19 & have tried to provide individually packaged items that lean more towards the healthy side, rather than not. Of course, our breakfast bags are not at all indicative of our usual breakfast, but contrary to your belief, neither are our rates, that would normally run $30.00 - $40.00 more per night, at this time of year. As a new guest you might not realize the price difference, but we definitely reflect it on our bottom line.

Once again, we're sincerely sorry your stay with us was anything less than completely enjoyable.

Warm regards,

Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager ~ Royal Anne Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

I didn’t enjoy the stay here. There is parking but both lots are always full so you have to park down the street and with luggage it’s a pain. Also you have to pay on the street and some is only half hour parking. So disappointing and the hotel wasn’t even apologetic. The service was lacking and I don’t recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa Park, General Manager at The Royal Anne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Hi Janine,

Considering we're in a business that tries very hard to earn repeat customers, personally, it's always a bit of a heart crusher when we lose a guest, due to things like limited on-site parking.... or doors that don't close quietly, whether it be due to another guest, or internal air pressure.

As you were disappointed , please know that we are also disappointed Janine. We work extremely hard to provide the best possible guest experience & friendly service. Even when we're running full tilt, in high season. That we failed to deliver & let you down, is something we wish worked out differently.

Stay well!

Warm regards,
Christa Park ~ Hotel Manager ~ Royal Anne Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews