We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$106
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$106
US$98
View Deal
SAVE US$8
Booking.com
US$100
View Deal
Trip.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$100
TravelocityUS$98
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
244
221
75
20
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
221
75
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking continental breakfast heart of downtown facing the street bernard street perfect location two blocks within walking distance front desk staff stay there again restaurants and shops king suite city park yogurt boiled eggs frittatas waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2020

We stayed at the Royal Anne Hotel on June 16, 2020 . From the time we walked in the door, the level of customer service was fantastic. They couldn't do enough for us! Our room was great, super clean and comfortable. Our daughter had a Zoom meeting that she had to get to and without being asked, the wonderful lady at the front desk offered a quiet space to attend her virtual meeting. The gentleman at the desk in the morning was equally as helpful. i think the word that describes the customer service the best is genuine. We liked the hotel so much, other family members stayed there a few nights later.

Room tip: I would guess the rooms at the back not facing the street are the quietest
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The manager Christa was amazing and upgraded us to the king suite with amazing lake views. Despite the Covid protocols in place locally I felt safe and the hotel was very clean. It is in a fantastic location and we will definitely book there again in the future!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2020

This hotel was such a surprise. I hadn't stayed here since 1998 and to be honest I wasn't expecting much. However that changed soon after arrival. We have typically stayed at many different places from Air Bnbs to The Cove, to Manteo, to The Grand but never the same place more than once as none were perfect for our needs. Until we stayed at the Royal Anne. My only regret is that we didn't try it sooner. We come twice a year to Kelowna and the location of this hotel is so perfect for what we do.

The rooms: we stayed in the Executive King Suite. It's spacious, clean, quiet (our room faced the alley), and comfortable. Would choose this room type again.

The hotel: pretty basic but updated and clean. This is a 3 star hotel and acts like one; and appropriately charges like one. Common areas were closed due to COVID but they had a bagged breakfast available until 10am in lieu of the buffet. It consisted of an orange, a yogurt, a fruit juice, and a granola bar. Not the healthiest as that is a TON of sugar to start your day with but as a free breakfast it's nothing to complain about.

Customer service: great! There was one little hiccup when we checked in but that was rectified quickly. Later in our stay when our neighbours were being quite rowdy around midnight a quick chat to the front desk and it was taken care of within minutes and we were able to sleep peacefully. The front desk team was pleasant and acknowledged us during our comings and goings.

The parking: we were lucky to get a spot in the underground parkade but it's very small. Maybe around ten vehicles can fit down there and it's tight. However this parking is FREE so highly appreciated and not a complaint... just a heads up in case you have a large truck you might want to utilize the free above ground parking instead.

Location: PERFECT! Within walking distance to great restaurants, City Park, clubs, pubs.

If the Royal Anne is available we will never stay anywhere else again when visiting Kelowna. For the price it can't be beat.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank lalabel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2020

5***** stars for all services and staff

Awesome location, Clean rooms, nice and very polite staff, wonderful hotel manager (Christa Park) which she did everything for us to make such a good memory of our trip.

Thank you

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 673nadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2020

My family and friends visited this hotel. The staff were nice enough to help us willingly with fixing our tv controller which had dead batteries. The rooms are very clean, and it has a home feeling. Staff are devoted to aiding. They were also nice enough to let my family and I use the breakfast room at night for games. Reccommend!!

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 715armind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews