We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
eDreams
US$65
US$58
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$65
Hotels.comUS$60
Trip.comUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
38
57
37
41
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
57
37
41
61
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Well, I'd say the worst room I've stayed in ever. First the smell. Used to be a smoked in room, clearly. They try to cover it up with something but it's in the walls and floors I think. Hard to get rid of that smell. Stuffed up in the night from it.

The chairs at the table were something I've never experienced. Ripped and extremely dirty. I took photos and the front desk did not seem at all concerned. He just explained it was an old hotel. Can be old and sanitary though I would think.

Within 5 minutes of entering. I left. Put my keys on the front desk and went to an appointment hoping to find something else for the night. Many hotels were booked and I had already paid. Came back, he said he had rented it out. I was confused because I had not cancelled the room. It was purchased for the night by me. So, legally he can't sell it twice. He made me wait 25 minutes, to let the other folks down that he had rented it to, and gave me the keys again.

Front clerk was friendly and parts of the hotel were clean but I would really spend an extra $40 or more to get peace of mind elsewhere. I almost slept in my car, because it was preferable but I tried to make the best of it.

Room tip: If your not picky and don't mind really old and tattered furniture etc.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 773amberj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

horribly disgusting cum on the wall beside bed, no less than 40 bugs in cover for light urine around bottom of toilet and garbage and thick dust behind toilet urine under seat walls, doors mirrors pictures all had various things dripped and dried to other peoples hairs
i asked for cleaning products so i could clean he gave to me
luckily i brought my own towels sheets and pillows
the only place that was not dirty was the top of the shelf in closet and the rod in the closet area HEALTH BOARD SHOULD MAKE A VISIT I sent various messages to their email address with pictures and no response at all ......
I will be calling the HEALTH BOARD MYSELF AND OTHERS SHOULD DO SO
the no response to emails is the worst thing they could do on top of the filth

Room tip: do not choose this resort.....this is not a resort by any standards
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaryAnneG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020

Very short notice trip so limited availability in my price range. Carpet stained everywhere and not vacuumed, table and chairs very beat up, sliding door to garden area barely opened, TV picture flickering, 9 channels only. Very dated property that looks WAAAY better in the photos.

Good points: WIFI worked and bed OK,

If you have no options then it'll do otherwise I would never go back willingly.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank geeguy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

We have been to this motel twice in the past and it has never been like this recent visit. We stayed here July 14/20. When we arrived, we noticed right away it was dirty. I used Lysol to wipe down the surfaces dues to covid but could have spent the rest of the night cleaning the dirt and dust. The wood floors were a mess. They looked like a weasel came and chewed them up. About two hours after we arrived, an RCMP officer knocked on our door to tell us that this is a high crime motel. We were instructed to take our paddleboard and kayak off our car or they would be gone in the morning and to take out any personal belongings. We then moved our vehicles to the front of the office so they would be in a lit and somewhat safer area. We were extremely disappointed this time around and won't be back here.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jayda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

I have been really upset today. I booked my one year wedding anniversary trip last night at 10pm and booked this hotel. The dates are August 5-7th. I got a called from the hotel today (July 6) asking me why I didn’t check in. This was when I was alerted of the booking mistake. The hotel seemed understanding and willing to move my dates for me. They told me I had to get in touch with expedia as I had booked it through them. Between me and my husband we spent 4 hours on the phone with expedia. The call ended with the hotel claiming they were fully booked last night and making me pay for the entire reservation, even though it was booked at 10pm and the likeliness of someone booking in at that time is extremely minimal. I was refunded the second night and now have to wait ten days to get the money back. We really did just want the dates moved to the correct date and to enjoy our time at this hotel. As a result of their lack of care and understanding my husband and I won’t be able to afford to go on vacation to the Okanagan for our one year anniversary now. We both lost our jobs due to Covid. We lost $150 on absolutely nothing. I am extremely upset about this and am really disappointed with the hotel’s lack of empathy.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fayesmithagency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews