We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Vancouver
2 reviews
“Clean, affordable and excellent service”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Large group of us used the 3 bedroom lofts, great service, great pool and an overall excellent experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Kelowna Inn & Suites for your group accommodations.

We're glad you had a great experience in Kelowna and were able to take advantage of the space and amenities of the 3 queen loft kitchen suites.

We value your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,

Michael Saufferer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    145
    69
    19
    12
See reviews for
90
109
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashcroft, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

2nd. time my wife and I have stayed here. Excellent price, continental breakfast, free morning paper and cozy rooms.
Certain to stay here again when in Kelowna. Thank you Patrick and the rest of the friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 21226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience. It speaks to our great team who go above and beyond every day, around the clock.

We appreciate your business and look for forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Michael Saufferer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel was booked for me by worksafe, b.c. My wife and I stayed there two nights. Night #1 was not at all a good one. some young partyers were having a good time next room ,the young lady with the high heedled shoes made a lot of click ,click down the hall till 3am. ! I was young not so long ago. I went down to talk to mangment at 6a.m.. He told I should have told them about this! So they gave us a big deluxe suite ,it was really nice , just super.We really enjoyed this very much ,forgot about the first night for sure.Great contanital breakfast, we really enjoyed!

Room Tip: Pick the room above the road underpass in the back of hotel. Nice and big &quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Time is precious and you were kind enough to share your experience.

Our Guest Services staff are outstanding as you discovered. It is within their means to address any guest concern, and to make sure you are comfortable and satisfied. I am glad you enjoyed the suite.

The secondary action our staff took was to promptly address the original cause of the noise. Understandably this circumstance isn’t something which is taken lightly nor allowed to endure.

I have shared your compliments with our staff, and we all look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Some rooms are better than others. First time I stayed here while house hunting I had a room with fridge and microwave which was a great help. Very nice bedding. My sister came to stay at the same time and she was given a much inferior room including the bedding! It is pet friendly which is a great recommendation. I stayed again with my husband and the room had no fridge etc and was not nearly as good as the first room. However the front desk staff are very obliging, the breakfast is only adequate but better than none! Given that Kelowna is an expensive place to stay this is a good middle of the road option.

Room Tip: Ask for fridge and microwave if staying for any length of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catloverSotogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

Please accept my apology for the lack of a refrigerator in your guest room. Refrigerators are standard furnishings in all of our guest rooms, and the lack of one is an unfortunate oversight.

We are one of the few hotels in Kelowna who are pet friendly. We have a limited amount of dedicated pet friendly rooms, making all other guest rooms off limit to pets.

Thank you again for your comments and practical observations. We are continually looking for opportunities to improve our rooms, amenities and our service to you.

Sincerely,

Michael Saufferer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Our group of 9 found themselves unexpectedly stuck in Kelowna when flights were cancelled due to snow storms but luckily I had stayed at the Kelowna Inn and Suites before so we knew where to go. The loft rooms are spacious and clean and the staff very friendly. The night manager helped my husband phone around trying to find transport out of Kelowna the next day which was appreciated. The rooms were nice and cosy on a minus 20degree evening and the chinese restaurant next door did us a great meal at a good price. The kitchen is very basic but adequate for snacks. A great place for a stopover or short stay.

Room Tip: Loft rooms great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozi-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelownaInnSuites, Michael Saufferer, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Glad to hear you made it back home safe. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share them with us.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
364 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
658 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Property: Kelowna Inn & Suites
Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (2017) indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing