We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
273
255
92
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
255
92
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn express hi express water slides canadian tire new tower cactus club cinnamon buns yogurt complimentary breakfast pancake machine front desk staff shopping and restaurants breakfast room comfortable beds tower room convenient location room rate
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Pros; Very clean, staff were amazing, wide selection at breakfast
Cons: Stayed in two different rooms, slept on three different mattresses and the beds were very uncomfortable. In fact I complained after the first night and housekeeping swapped out the mattress. It was marginally better. On our return trip we spend 1 night in a different room and again the mattress was not comfortable.
Overall the property needs an update.

Room Tip: Accessible room in the tower is larger
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nigelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonL3978, AGM at Kanata Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for your review.

Guest comments and concerns are of great value as we use them as tool to improve our product.

Travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived late from a long drive, we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff. There was a wide variety of breakfast items, friendly kitchen staff, clean rooms, aircon working great, parking well lighted! We’ll definitely recommend to family and friends!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Happier2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonL3978, AGM at Kanata Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Kanata Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre.

Travel safely and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Paid money for movie in room and it didn’t work -
staff passed the buck and told me it was my problem to deal with Telus. Generally understaffed. Water slide is fun but good luck finding staff to open it when busy. Hot tub nuclear hot. I am not staying here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kamrun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan B, General Manager at Kanata Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

We sorry about your experience. We have addressed the issues and hope to serve you in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The Kanata Hotel recently changed name, and everything looks tired and in need of a revamp.
The rooms were clean & tidy, and comfy for an overnight stay, but the whole property looks like it needs a revamp.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan B, General Manager at Kanata Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your review. Look for all the new updates and improvements coming soon. As we have just taken over the property, we are in the planning stages to make some extensive improvements over the next few months. For now, we our focused on creating a friendly and fun guest service atmosphere and ensure we have clean and tidy rooms/property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

While in Kelowna on business we stayed at the Kanata Kelowna hotel. At first glance, a very nice place. Nice clean lobby and friendly staff. We got a room on the top (7th) floor looking towards the mountains. The room was very spacious and well laid out. It was spotless! There was a king size bed, a couch and coffee table, an arm chair, two TVs a computer desk and lots of storage. There was was a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and bar sink. The computer table had every form of plug in to connect your various devices to the tv. Lots of usb charging ports and plug-ins. The bed was the most comfortable bed I think I’ve ever slept on, even better than my own bed at home. Security is good as well. You need to use your room key to get to your floor. Plenty of parking under cover as well as in the main parking lot. They have a great free hot breakfast just off the lobby. There is an indoor pool with water slides and a hot tub. Guest laundry and gym. This hotel is located central to almost everything. Lots of restaurants, malls a Costco etc. Maybe 10 min drive to downtown restaurants and of course the lake with all it’s amenities. We liked it so much we’re staying a second night! The rates are really good as well. Well worth it! We will definitely be coming back here. I highly recommended this hotel!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank gspointer4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan B, General Manager at Kanata Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. We are focused on providing great guest service and appreciate your extended stay. We strive to make continued improvements both in the property and with our guest services and look forward to being part of the Kelowna community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews