We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth a visit”

St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.07*
and up
4-Hour Okanagan Valley Wine Tasting Tour of the Kelowna Lakeshore Wine Route
Ranked #29 of 138 things to do in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The St Hubertus & Oak Bay Vineyards were originally planted in 1928 By J.W. Hughes during a time when agricultural land was plentiful.Since 1984 the Gebert Familys use sustainable farming practices on their 76 acre vineyard to produce wines that reflect the terroir of the north Okanagan Valley under the St Hubertus & Oak Bay Label. In 2003 the Okanagan Mountain Wild Fire destroyed the original winery and over 200 houses.
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Very friendly and charming place -Less big and splashy as some of the other popular wineries- good wine too!

Thank MJC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinotn, Owner at St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Thank You! when we took over the vineyard 26 years ago its was a little paradise, we just want to keep it this way. we are also very fortunate to have great staff that loves what they are doing.
thank you again.
Have a GRAPE Weekend
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

We spent an afternoon touring the wineries with our young daughter & this was our absolute favorite. The staff were wondferul & the wines were outstanding. They even have a colouring table set up to entertain the kids.

Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinotn, Owner at St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

we are glad you had a good time at the Vineyard. as for the kid's table, we travel a lot with our kid's and it was always nice when they had a little space to spend some time when the parents did something "boring". if you are wine tasting the Kelowna Lake-shore wine trail with the kid's you may want to visit Bertram beach (~4KM from the winery) on the way to Cedar Creek & Carmelies (Great ice cream) All the best on you Travel
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Not knowing much about Canadian wine, we didn't know quite what to expect from the wineries around Kelowna. I did quite a bit of research and selected the ones we had to visit based on the wines they offered, what others were saying, and my overall "gut" feeling.

We visited St. Hubertus on our last day in Kelowna. We'd already seen Quails Gate, Mission Hill, and Gray Monk - all of which were also very good and very beautiful. So when we pulled into the unassuming parking lot of St. Hubertus we were not quite sure what to expect.

Then we tried the wine. Until then we'd felt the region's reds were somewhat hit or miss. Not anymore. Every one we tried was great - and the winery set the bar for the remaining wineries we intended to visit. Our only regret was that we could only take a couple of bottles back to the States - and they can't ship to us either.

1  Thank gapeachy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinotn, Owner at St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Many thanks, i love to pass your review on to the rest of the staff at St Hubertus, there is no better way to start a new week, then with a compliment. we hope you will have a beautiful stay in the Kelowna.
As for the wine shipping to the US, sorry that is is not possible at this time, but look at the bright side, its a great excuse to come back to the Okanagan Valley.
All the best on you travels
Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Good looking vineyard! We arrived few minutes before closing time and we asked if we can do some tasting but unfortunately we were told that we can only purchase wine and since it is late they are not going to offer any tasting anymore. Disappointed we left the winery and later on chatting with some local people we were told that who sent off away was one the owners!
I have certainly seen better service!

Anyway I will continue enjoy BC wines.

Thank vista078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinotn, Owner at St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2010

Sorry to see that you had a bad experience at the Vineyard.
this is a surprise to me as we always have staff on hand during store hours, so when we close down we some times get visitors in, we always ask if they have a "Wine Emergency" and need to pick up some wine or it they are looking to do a tastings, in with case we let visitor know when the wine shop will reopen again.i hope you visit us one day again, i guarantee you will have a GRAPE time at St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery.
Merry Xmas and a good 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We had a list of wineries we were going to visit and this one was on the list, We were also referred here by Tantalus to try their Ice wine as it was not as costly as theirs was, We had a hard time deciding which wines to purchase but ending up leaving with an ice wine and a a few more.
We took a quick walk around the winery but did not stay long as it was rainy, the grounds looked nice

Thank DandKtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to St Hubertus & Oak Bay Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing