We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
HIExpress.com
US$107
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$119
US$94
View Deal
SAVE US$25
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
HurbUS$119
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
59
20
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
20
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luggage bench basil leaf looked brand new breakfast bar front desk sparkling clean stayed for one night would stay here again breakfast staff highly recommend this hotel spacious rooms star hotel beautiful hotel a great place to stay lots of parking top floor free breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020

We have spent 6 nights at the hotel.
The room was big, very clean, and with a lot of natural light.
The staff at the front desk are friendly and wear face masks.
You have 2 options for breakfast - in the dining area and
you can get a tray and take the food to your room.
Wi-Fi is fast, and parking is free.
The gym is excellent, big and with sanitizers and wipes.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gathdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed two nights on a short holiday trip. Arrival receptionist, the assistant manager, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Property is new and is well designed. Our room was larger than expected with a very comfortable king size bed. Spotlessly clean everywhere. The spa/hot tub was fine the first day but uncomfortably cold after that. Air conditioning in room was quite noisy and either kept the room freezing or too hot...the compressor never kicked it automatically. Breakfast the second day was a disaster...very little food. They blamed their supplier. No excuse for a hotel to run low on food when it is included in the price. We felt there should have been a refund or other compensation offered considering the high room rate of $180/night for a Holiday Inn Express.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LHRLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2020

Hi LHRLHR,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review because this is one of the ways that let us know where we need to improve. We are thrilled to hear your kind words about our staff and the spotlessly clean rooms. Your comments about the room air conditioning unit, the hot tub and the breakfast will not go unnoticed as I have shared them with our management teams, so they can check on lapses that need additional attention.

Again, thanks for staying with us. We welcome the opportunity to provide you with a stay better than your last.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020

We had the pleasure of staying at this Holiday Inn twice this summer, from July 12-17 and July 29-31. Both times the staff went out of their way to provide great service. The first time we were checked in by Anil and Jason, and met Ignacio the next day.
During our 2nd visit, Ignacio checked us in, and we met Sebastian and Dixon the following shift. All the above named individuals, including the breakfast staff (and I'm sorry that I do not have their names), were outstanding. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you all for your friendly service.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

This is the best Holiday inn I have stayed at in Canada. Still new so rooms and common areas are crisp and fresh. The highlight always when I come here is that the staff treat you with such personal attention that it makes you think you are staying at a five star hotel. Amazing ! Keep it up

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank casperv1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

Our room was fine during our recent stay; standard king sized room. Front desk staff booked us onto a pet-friendly floor without enquiring if we were okay with this for our multiple night stay (why would we want this when we have no pets?). First night we were woken by a dog someone had left unattended in their room that barked non-stop. Called the front desk, who suggested we move rooms. Yeah, no, I’m not getting out of bed, dressed and moving because of this - how about you deal with it? We were told staff would remove the dog; however when nothing had been done about it an hour later, we called again only to be told that a second guest had called to complain so now they would remove the dog. Third night was once again woken, this time by noisy guests partying in the next room. On our second evening there, I informed front desk staff that two guests were parked in designated handicapped stalls without placards. This is a pet peeve of mine as frequently we are unable to access handicapped parking due to these offenders. Was told it would be taken care of by the front desk, but both vehicles were in the same place the next day. I asked for a receipt upon checkout and was told it be e-mailed to me. I’m still waiting two weeks later. All though this hotel is relatively new and the rooms are nice, we won’t stay here again due to these issues.

Room tip: Ask for non-pet floor
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason McMann, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kelowna - East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Thank you for your candid review of the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna - East. Our hotel as with most hotels in Kelowna are Pet Friendly rooms and we do try our best to maintain that all guest with pets are on the 2nd floor however it is not an exclusive Pet only floor and on the days of your stays and at your time of arrival we only had rooms on the 2nd floor available for the room type you booked.

We do take all complaints about noise etc very seriously and try our best to deal with the situation and in reviewing the logs and speaking with the desk agents on shift, they did every in their power to deal with the barking dog, however due to rules and regulations around pet handling and also safety concerns for our staff and hotel guest we unfortunately can not just enter a room and remove a dog.

With your concerns in regards to the 2 vehicles parked in the handi capped stales, we did speak with the owners of the vehicles and bylaw enforcement and the as the owners actually we in need of those spots and had the actual paper (just not displayed in the vehicle) we could not just have the vehicles removed.

According to our email server, your receipt was emailed out on our end, I am not sure why you did not receive it.

We do apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay and I assure you that this is not upto our standards.

Sincerely

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews