We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room, uncmfortable bed, location ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Small room, uncmfortable bed, location ok”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stopped here for a night, found the hotel fine. Our queen room was right across from the check in desk, pretty small and noisy with the traffic around the front desk. The bed was very uncomfortable, almost tilted or slanted to one side. We didn't sleep well, and the noise started very early in the AM with people and their luggage making their way to the front desk.
Room did have AC, all ammenities including fridge and coffee pot, bathroom was very small with vanity / sink outside in the main room area. There's also free wifi. We ate breakfast at Denny's which is right beside and was fine.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't stay in room #235 - other rooms further from front desk may be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newfie-wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    35
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
15
54
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The room was clean and neatly appointed, though the facility, while clean, left a bit to be desired. The parking lot smelled like urine and an employee at the adjacently located Dennys was smoking pot that wafted through. We were booked to a room on the third floor in a building that did not have elevatorshad NO ELEVATORS. The hallway light shone brightly through the entire door frame into our room. And with the door not sitting flushly against the frame, we heard everything going on in the hallway the next morning. The room was muggy when we entered, though the AC quickly took care of this. My husband and I found the bed to be very firm; a plus for me, a minus for him.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpicyCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed one night on a busines trip. Check in was easy. Nicely renovated room with a comfortable bed. The shower was good and the hotel was quiet. Perfect for my needs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zingmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was my first time staying at any Sandman Inn and was actually surprised how nice it was. We thought we had booked a room with a kitchen but when we got there it was just a standard room. We went back to the front desk and mentioned that we had wanted a kitchen in our room as we would prefer to cook our own food. The lovely girl behind the desk gave us a free upgrade! The kitchen was clean, large and well equipped with all the tools we needed to make a great meal. The bed was very comfortable too.
The only thing that threw us off was the condition of the hallways-they looked pretty dirty but once inside the room (which by the way has tons of closet space) we were very pleased.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_HolidayGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here for one night as a stop over with The Rocky Mountaineer (red leaf) the hotel was clean, tidy and the room was large with a kitchen, it also had a balcony, not much to look at though from the balcony only the Denny's restaurant in the car park, two double beds and plenty of room to relax. Very good for a one nights stay after a long day travelling.

Room Tip: Choice of The Rocky Mountaineer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nectarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops

Property: Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Address: 550 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2V1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the most gorgeous landscapes in BC, Kamloops offers a host of year-round visitor activities. This hotel features 65 air-conditioned rooms including some with kitchenette's, a business centre with Internet access, and on-site dining. Conveniently located blocks away from the downtown core, Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Sandman Hotel Kamloops

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing