We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Nearby Hotels
Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country View Motor Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ranchland Inn(Kamloops)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Plaza Hotel(Kamloops)
US$92
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 540(Kamloops)
US$143
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
69
93
97
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
93
97
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe climate controlextra blanketsgreat family hoteljacuzzi suiteroom was clean and comfortablerecommend this hotel to anyonechoose this hotelbreakfast bardefinitely stay here againgreat sleepstaff was very friendly and helpfulchecking outlarge roomsized bedgreat roomoff the highwayshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We were arriving late (10pm) and had advised reception of this. On our arrival, they were all ready for us and we checked in with ease. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and included boiled eggs and fresh fruit. The only downside was that they would not credit my Wyndham rewards card with our stay, said that in Canada they didn't have to do that? The only reason we booked a Travelodge was for our points, which was pointless in the end.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynOB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were on a weekend trip and had planned to stay the night in Squamish. Due to weather conditions and a change of plans, we ended up arriving in Kamloops around 4 pm and had no reservation there (no cell phone coverage anywhere on the way in). On arrival we checked the Four Points Hotel and other medium-priced hotels, only to discover that every hotel was booked because of a convention in town.

Across the road was the Travelodge and we reluctantly gave it a try.
The manager was pleasant, he had only one room left, a suite. We decided to give it a go instead of fruitlessly driving around to other hotels.

Positives:: Owner was very nice, the room was large, with a full kitchen and a reasonable sized bedroom, huge wall mounted flat screen tv, large sectional sofa, small dining table for 2.

Negatives: The room was dirty and obviously in need of repairs (holes in walls, cracks in moldings and falling apart, unfinished) The bathroom was dirty, hairs on the walls and on the bottom of the tub. The kitchen cupboards had food stains inside, dishes looked unwashed, microwave filthy inside, the oven had food spills inside, In the bedroom and living room the filters had been removed from the heating/cooling system and placed on top of the uknit, they were filled with dirt. Carpet looked dirty and old

A continental breakfast was included in the rate, but the food provided is only suitable for people on a diet. The breakfast room is large, has folding tables and uncomfortable chairs. The large buffet contained: one basket with 2 bananas and an apple, lots of empty trays, one shelf with a few slices of bread, plenty of stale bagels. Bran muffins which were very good. Milk and cereals. No coffee, no tea, no jams.

I always book a hotel ahead of time, but in this case it was not possible and there was no cell phone coverage the entire trip through the mountains, until we arrived in Kamloops.
I would not recommend this motel, but having said that, we were lucky to get the room as a last resort when everyone else was booked. It was of course better than spending the night in the car !

Room Tip: not recommended
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Ok, so we'd booked an el cheapo hotel across the road (that shall not be named) that wouldn't answer the door at midnight even though we'd told them we'd be in late...

What to do now? Head across the street to the Travelodge and yes, they have one last room available for us. It just happened to be the jacuzzi suite and when we looked shocked at the price the night manager just smiled at us and gave us the room at the standard room rate. Awesome! (It was also 1am by then, so we weren't exactly going to get a lot of use out of it).

The room was clean and spacious, the hot tub fantastic and the bed was ok (not great, but we slept like logs anyway). Only downside was the persistent cleaning staff who kept checking to see if we had left yet.

Breakfast was typical motel fair, but was plenty good enough to get us on the road again. We were just passing through on our way to somewhere else so can't really comment on what the place would be like to stay in for a longer period.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ B, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

We're glad we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay at such a late hour. Our breakfast room is next on our list of remodelling which will include a higher quality breakfast for you and future guests. Thank you kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

OH MY GOD!

We booked this hotel for a stop on a trip back from beautiful vancouver island. Unfortunately, the Travelodge Kamloops was far from beautiful.

We arrived to the lovely reception area where it was announced that we had been "upgraded" from our queen sized standard room.

Upon entering the room, we were greeted with a nasty stench of rotten diapers and dried diarrhea. We were unable to locate the source of the aroma, which clung to our nasal cavities like grim death. It smells like a homeless person crawled into the murphy bed, and died. (We checked, no dead body).

The rooms were advertised as "updated", as was visible by the plasma tv on the wall. Apparently the "update" overlooked searching for the source of the vomitous smell that constantly wafted through the room.

We tried numerous times to fall asleep, but were constantly awoken by the hideous stench, and the sound of our neighbours planning drug deals on the balcony above, while sirens wailed in the distance.

As of right now, we are unsure if we will participate in the "hot" breakfast, for fear of our lives. If the eggs are as bad as the stench in here, we will be finishing our trip in a hearse.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Normally stay at the Accent Inn, but didn't book ahead. Finally found rooms at the Travelodge for three of the five nights we needed. I should have been forewarned by the stacks of used couches and chairs piled outside the entry. But the sign said "new rooms" so we thought someone was still working. (We were wrong)

First room we got - food wrappers under the desk, light fixture missing the globe part in the bathroom, hair in the tub, big hole that they had started to repair behind the door where the door knob smashed through (door stop was broken so the hole was rebroken). Bedside lamp and clock weren't working and I discovered they weren't plugged in. When we pulled out the bed to plug them in, only one space was available (the lamp on the other side of the bed was plugged in there.) Note the dried runs of some kind of liquid behind the night stand in the photo!

I reinserted the drawers of the Armoir so they closed properly but drew the line at the garbage under the desk (what else didn't they clean?). Moved us to a new room, but then realized the adjoining room we needed was already booked, so moved us again and promised a "very good price" for the adjoining room for our inconvenience.

We are in the tourism industry, and always ask for an "industry rate" which they claim they gave us (???). Because of this, I maintained an upbeat, supportive attitude - it's not the desk clerks fault. The third room was cleaner, but still maintenance to do. The staff were fine - but this is definitely a third rate hotel that I cannot recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ B, Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are still in the process of renovations and improvement. We strive for a high level of cleanliness and we hope you offer us another chance to show you what we have done so far. The furniture piled up outside was there because they were donated to charitable organizations and they had yet to pick them up. We apologize for the inconvenience this visit caused you, but assure you all the above matters have been rectified. Thany you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews