We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
98
172
81
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
172
81
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river restaurant next door hash browns bbq area bagels separate bedroom indoor pool south thompson river breakfast room quiet location price point lounge area road trip the room was nice easy access pleasant stay stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This used to be a good place to stay. But now it is very run down. Kind of dirty and dingy.
Also very little for glasses, cups, mugs.
Cracks in the walls, bathroom is on the edge of being gross.
The room was dirty as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hey Graham,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. On Behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for not meeting your basic expectations, We have just recently added more Mugs & glasses to our breakfast room, we have also started to paint and update some of our rooms.
We do hope to see you again so you can enjoy our hotel and the river thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

The room we were given smelled gross and musty. The AC didn’t work. We were given a second room, which didn’t stink but the beds are hard as rock and extremely uncomfortable. The free “breakfast” is extremely unappetizing: cold eggs, cold sausage, cold tasteless coffee. You’re better off going to a nearby Tim Hortons or McDonalds. I have no clue how this crappy little motel is so highly rated on here, it’s by far the worst place we stayed on our entire trip through Alberta and BC.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Akuatiko55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Akuatiko55,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us.
On Behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations.

We have addressed the issues with both the housekeeping and maintenance departments and they are being fixed.
Our breakfast offers a large variety of items for guest to enjoy, i am very sorry that the items you had were not warm, we have just recently purchased new hot serving plates so food is now kept at a hotter temp. I do hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with exceptional service.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Pros: Wifi in the room was good. River View was nice.
Cons: We stayed 4 nights and housekeeping did not make up our room even once.
Dirty, no fresh towels, did not empty garbage cans.
Very HARD beds,
Noisy, foreign hotel employee, on his phone outside our room at 4am 3 of the 4 nights.
Breakfast was fair to poor quality. Ran out of coffee with no one around to ask.
Poor selection of TV channels.
I will definitely not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Kevin,
Thank you for your review of your most recent stay we apologize for not meeting your basic expectations well staying with us.
I am very sorry about the confusion regarding your room and the housekeeping schedule, If a do not disturb sign is placed on the door the housekeeping department will not clean the room for that day. However you are more than welcoming to set up a cleaning time with front desk so you are able to get a goods day rest without any disturbances.
Some of our employees are yes from a different country we pride ourselves on being inclusive to all backgrounds, i am sorry if you found this agent was on there phone and i will be speaking with them regarding this review. And being on there phone at the early hours of the morning.
Our Breakfast offered has a large selection of items to meet all guest needs, if an item has ran out and an agent our the breakfast attendant has not noticed you can speak with someone at front desk regarding the top up of items.

I am again very sorry and do hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with an exceptional stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

When we checked in, we already saw a stem of grapes on the floor and a grape is stucked inside of the sink. Today, we asked for housekeeping to clean our room and to our surprise, the bed wasn’t made. The carpeted floors were not vacuumed at all.

Aside from that, the airconditioner and the windows were never cleaned nor wiped with a clean cloth. Dead Bug debris are still present and very dusty.

I hope the management do something at least to improve their cleanliness.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank krisql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Krisql,

We care deeply about our guest’s feedback and want to thank you for taking the time to alert us to your experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to read that the comfort we work hard to provide to our guests was not experienced and we truly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with the cleanliness of your guestroom. Your feedback will allow us to identify areas where we can make improvements. We appreciate your review and we hope to one day have the opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

not enough towels and conditioner is useless without shampoo. Coffee maker had old grounds in it. Breakfast was pretty good. Sweet moment was me saying coffee was out so the desk girl made fresh then SERVED us right to the table. Fabulous service!!!! Will return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverlandInn, Front Office Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Bill M.,

Thank you for your review of your time here. We love reading about the fabulous service you received! We work hard at maintaining excellent guest services and we are glad it showed during your stay! We truly value your feedback and would like to thank you for bringing the details in your guestroom to our attention. We have quickly addressed these concerns, to ensure these mistakes do not happen with any future guests. We love to hear that you will return to our hotel again and can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews