We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
97
172
80
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
172
80
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrestaurant next doorhash brownsbbq areabagelsseparate bedroomindoor poolsouth thompson riverbreakfast roomquiet locationprice pointlounge arearoad tripthe room was niceeasy accesspleasant staystayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Pros: Wifi in the room was good. River View was nice.
Cons: We stayed 4 nights and housekeeping did not make up our room even once.
Dirty, no fresh towels, did not empty garbage cans.
Very HARD beds,
Noisy, foreign hotel employee, on his phone outside our room at 4am 3 of the 4 nights.
Breakfast was fair to poor quality. Ran out of coffee with no one around to ask.
Poor selection of TV channels.
I will definitely not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Kevin,
Thank you for your review of your most recent stay we apologize for not meeting your basic expectations well staying with us.
I am very sorry about the confusion regarding your room and the housekeeping schedule, If a do not disturb sign is placed on the door the housekeeping department will not clean the room for that day. However you are more than welcoming to set up a cleaning time with front desk so you are able to get a goods day rest without any disturbances.
Some of our employees are yes from a different country we pride ourselves on being inclusive to all backgrounds, i am sorry if you found this agent was on there phone and i will be speaking with them regarding this review. And being on there phone at the early hours of the morning.
Our Breakfast offered has a large selection of items to meet all guest needs, if an item has ran out and an agent our the breakfast attendant has not noticed you can speak with someone at front desk regarding the top up of items.

I am again very sorry and do hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with an exceptional stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

When we checked in, we already saw a stem of grapes on the floor and a grape is stucked inside of the sink. Today, we asked for housekeeping to clean our room and to our surprise, the bed wasn’t made. The carpeted floors were not vacuumed at all.

Aside from that, the airconditioner and the windows were never cleaned nor wiped with a clean cloth. Dead Bug debris are still present and very dusty.

I hope the management do something at least to improve their cleanliness.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank krisql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Krisql,

We care deeply about our guest’s feedback and want to thank you for taking the time to alert us to your experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to read that the comfort we work hard to provide to our guests was not experienced and we truly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered with the cleanliness of your guestroom. Your feedback will allow us to identify areas where we can make improvements. We appreciate your review and we hope to one day have the opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

not enough towels and conditioner is useless without shampoo. Coffee maker had old grounds in it. Breakfast was pretty good. Sweet moment was me saying coffee was out so the desk girl made fresh then SERVED us right to the table. Fabulous service!!!! Will return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverlandInn, Front Office Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Bill M.,

Thank you for your review of your time here. We love reading about the fabulous service you received! We work hard at maintaining excellent guest services and we are glad it showed during your stay! We truly value your feedback and would like to thank you for bringing the details in your guestroom to our attention. We have quickly addressed these concerns, to ensure these mistakes do not happen with any future guests. We love to hear that you will return to our hotel again and can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Walking into the room we thought it was alright. Then we noticed the floor needed to be cleaned and when I went to sit on the bed the duvet cover had stains on it. Disgusting! The towels in the bathroom had rust or some stain on them. We hope they were clean. We were tired after a long drive so chose to use our sleeping bags rather than risk sleeping in the bed. The breakfast was poor. I'm glad there was a sink so I could wash the dishes before we ate. There was cereal which we ate but not alot more. You could make toast and there some scrambled eggs and ice cold hashbrowns. The price was cheap for the room but even so it should be clean. Won't make the same mistake again. Young lady at front desk was very nice and recommended a nice place to eat supper.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joy01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverlandInn, Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear joy01_11, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and opinion. We are terribly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel has a very good reputation, guests appreciate our great location, our high level of service and our comfortable accommodations and we are disappointed that you had a negative experience. We offer a breakfast with many varieties for our guests, and we will take your feedback to help us in our continuous effort to improve our breakfast service. We take our guests feedback very seriously and we’re very concerned and apologize that we fell short in some areas. We have addressed these issues thoroughly with the appropriate staff and have taken the appropriate measure to prevent future occurrences from taking place. Kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms were over priced for what they were and the "breakfast" consisted of emaciated sausage and cold egg bricks. The cleanliness of the rooms definitely left something to be desired. Some one should take the time to clean the bugs out of the fixtures.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverlandInn, Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Michelle G,
Thank you for your visit and your review. All of your comments
regarding your stay are very important to us, as it helps us to improve our
service. We offer a breakfast where we include many items for our
guest’s, and we are always looking for ways to improve and make our service
better. The points you have raised have been forwarded to our management and
staff to help improve our overall services. We hope that you will come back to our
hotel in the future and give us a second chance to make your stay exceptional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews