We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
28
62
29
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
62
29
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews neutrogena toiletries budget hotel room was clean place to stay coffee maker microwave bathroom beds tv vancouver stopover rockies
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I was having a nice time until a hooker in room that lives there was smoking meth infront of my kids. We left and stayed at scots hotel . They have no washer or dryer and the place is run down . Was disgusted

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank lindseydalepalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Easy to access- almost found this by accident and so glad we did! Check in is 3pm, got in 12.30 and very happy with the room - 2 queen size beds, spacious room, good size fridge,coffee maker, toaster - kettle delivered as soon as it was asked for. Think room (118) has just been redecorated as it’s brilliant- very modern bathroom and amenities. Small issue with fridge & tv, both fixed immediately! Can’t fault the Acadian ,thanks for your hospitality.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ghosks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This is supposed to be a 'budget' hotel. We stayed at the Acadian Inn last year enroute to the Rockies and I found it to be clean and comfortable. And this year it was the same but I had other 'budget' hotels to compare it to. This is truly a hidden gem. They provide amenities that are top notch and it makes this hotel a cut above the rest. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are immaculately clean. As far as I'm concerned there is only one place to stay in Kamloops if you are on a budget, and the Acadian Inn is the one!

Room Tip: Ground floor is easier to load and unload luggage
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VancouverLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We checked in and the water was running, the toilet was not flushed and there was a coffee in the microwave. The bed was dirty and the room smelled like smoke. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to find another place that night.

This place needs a serious make over and the rooms should be CLEANED!!!! The phone was on the bedside table and didn't even have a cable lol. It was pure comedy. It was truly a train wreck.

Room Tip: Find a different motel/hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This is an older hotel and everything looks a bit tired. But don't be fooled by that. The rooms are very clean and the staff is friendly. We experienced the neighborhood as safe. The beds are good and every room has a big refrigerator, two chairs and a table. Wifi connection is fine and fast. In the restaurant (Kirstens Hideout Café, lots of locals also come here) you kan have a good breakfast or lunch. They open at 7.00.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martinus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews