We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Home Cooking”
Review of York St. Diner

York St. Diner
Ranked #8 of 118 Restaurants in Duncan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$11
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Home style cooking. All meats are cooked in house. Family friendly. Can accommodate large functions with reservations. Take out available. Fast and friendly service! Locally owned and operated
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We have been there several times. Always busy. A bit of a wait. Not a biggy because the food is good. Large Portions Good Food & Happy Servers. Parking is plentiful. Great Location if your travelling and need to stop for a good lunch or dinner. I have not had the Chicken and Waffles but i"ve seen them walk by. HUGE.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank esteph_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Short wait, good service. Staff were very pleasant & personable. Food was delievered Hot & with in timely manner.

The whole time we were there people were lined up to get in.

Definitely will visit again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ben Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We gathered there for a small family dinner. We liked the quick service and the curried chicken I had was real good. My father in law had the liver and Bacon. There was lots of liver and he really liked it. It looked real good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

YES!! RED CURRY CHICKENBOWL - wonderful!!!! Very comfortable ambiance, large portions, reasonable price, good service!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We went there firat for a late breakfast. We were impressed with the efficienxy of the wait staff and quality of food. Option of perogies instead of home fries a great touch. Perogies were so good we came back a few days later and had them in the ukranian plate with cabbage rolls and sausages. We will definately be back

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Gangurltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed York St. Diner also viewed

Cowichan Bay, Vancouver Island
Duncan, Vancouver Island
 
Duncan, Vancouver Island
Duncan, Vancouver Island
 
Duncan, Vancouver Island
Duncan, Vancouver Island
 

Been to York St. Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing