We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the waiter, not the food.”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #185 of 285 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 October 2018

The waiter was quite busy and tried very hard to please us. When the bill came and charged us for the guacamole we didn't get, he was full of apologizes and gave me cash back Our nachos had way more topping than chips and was cold when it arrived. Our salad pieces were way to large and we had to cut the lettuce up with a knife and folk. The best part of the meal by far was the artichoke dip, it was delish.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Hi, Karen. Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent experience. We take this feedback very seriously and would like to follow up with the team involved. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so that we can make it better! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

Ok seriously... The US dollar is HIGHER than ours here in Canada. Sure you can use US but it is taken at PAR?! Bad business guys :(

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hi, Dana. Sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your experience. Your feedback is important to us and we'd like to learn more on how we can improve. Please share the details at: https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Gave this restaurant a third try as we were on our way back home the same poor service and the food was even worse then the second and first time. My kids love Boston pizza but will not stop at this location again as the service was horrible and the food was cold and burnt and we were there at 4 so hardly anybody in the restaurant . I complained to the manager that was to call me back and never did. Try another restaurant as this one isn’t satisfying.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank loafy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi, there. Sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your food and service. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so that we can follow up with the team involved and make it better next time! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This was by far the worst Boston Pizza i have ever stepped foot in. When you first enter you are greeted with the smell of stale decaying beer and a carpet that you cant even see due to the massive amount of food just sitting on it. If i wanted to eat food prepared in a microwave i could have done it myself for way cheaper. The staff were fine even though they worked in what looked to be a war zone. I had to walk carefully as if it were an actual mine field to avoid the scraps on the floor. I have had lunchables with more flavour than the food.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank KanuckKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi, Kyle. We're sorry to hear about your experience and we would like the chance to look into this. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so that we can follow up with the team involved and make it better! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The Smokey Mountain Spaghetti and Meatballs were terrible. The pasta was overcooked to the point of near mush. The sauce was not "meaty" and flavourless. The meatballs were bland.

The price for this was also too high.

Attention by the server was extremely poor - Basically ignored.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Achim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi, Achim. Sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent experience. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so that we can follow up with the team involved and make it better! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing