We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Happy Hour in town!”

Major League 2 Taphouse and Sports Pub
Ranked #87 of 286 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: American
Description: Major League 2 Taphouse and Sports Pub is Chilliwack's best place to get great craft beer and delicious food. We have 23 taps available, locally sourced meals, and enough TV's to make sure you can catch any game. Come hang out, we're waiting!
Restaurant details
Description: Major League 2 Taphouse and Sports Pub is Chilliwack's best place to get great craft beer and delicious food. We have 23 taps available, locally sourced meals, and enough TV's to make sure you can catch any game. Come hang out, we're waiting!
Reviewed 2 November 2018

There really aren't that many good pubs in Chilliwack. Of the bunch, I would have to say that Major League's is the best. It has recently gone through some much needed renovations and is looking better as a result. The happy hour here is the best though. Great drink selection for craft beers and a price not to be beat. If you're a fan of chicken wings, no one does them better. Happy hour price of $0.50 a wing is awesome! There may be some newer places in town, some with better decor and the like but still can't find anyone who compares with the combination of pricing, selection and comfort.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L7891HLryanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Great little home town pub and dog friendly patio! Great service, good food choices and drinks. Dog water dish and friendly folk I would return!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank J1085SZjulied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I'm from Alberta. Come to Chilliwack once a year for a couple of nights. This time the staff was on the ball. Lots of sports on the Tv's. And sound on the hockey game. Last time the staff could not figure out the tv. Maybe new staff. But what an improvement.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank 750allenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Love their Taco tuesdays and burger wednesdays but prices are fairly high on regular menu items. Great staff but definitely needs a reno.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ladgpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

The craft beer selection is good but don't bother eating here. We ordered the Greek/Caesar salad and the greek didn't even have olives and the chicken on the Caesar was drier than a popcorn fart. The service was pretty good and will come for patio drinks again but likely won't bother eating here.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank WinstonandFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Major League 2 Taphouse and Sports Pub also viewed

 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Major League 2 Taphouse and Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing