We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
641
164
27
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
164
27
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel dog treats complimentary breakfast vancouver island excellent breakfast fitness room best westerns pool and hot tub yogurt two bedroom suite theatre package would definitely stay here again clean rooms hotel room cowichan valley front desk staff full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Just one night here before heading to the airport to go home at the end of a week on Vancouver Island. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and well equipped, including a kitchenette. There's an excellent pool/hot tub. And the breakfast was on the good side of the buffet-type ones, with waffles, yogurt parfait maker & selection of hot eggs/meats, as well as coffee flavouring syrups. An excellent start to a long day travelling. And they managed to check us in at noon!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicolette46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaS2518, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for writing a review about the Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn. With a wonderful review like yours I'm sure it will help future guests make the same decisions to stay as well to be able to enjoy all the amenities you have listed. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Very pleased with the stay at the hotel Very good breakfast, clean rooms and a nice pool! We were able to check in early which was great since we have a small child...would stay again if we are in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaS2518, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review about the Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn. We hope to have you come back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This is one of the main hotels in Chemainus to stay in and it does NOT disappoint! I have never stayed at a Best Western before and I can honestly say that I would stay again and recommend this to anyone!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mishel212018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We've stayed here a couple times in the past year for two nights each time.
The staff are friendly, the breakfast is wonderful and the pool is great too!
We recently stayed at the Microtel in Oyster Bay and found out how much we missed the BW in Chemainus. Needless to say, we'll happily be coming back to the BW.
It's quaint, cozy, good for families and kids but we've always noticed all types of people here. Young to old and all seem to have a lovely time.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildernessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review about the Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn. We are very glad you have come back and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and have enjoyed each one very much! The rooms are clean, large and comfortable. I have difficulty with pain in my hips but NEVER when I stay at this Best Western and honestly I can NOT say enough about how great the breakfasts are!! The servers in the breakfast room are friendly and helpful too. The airconditioning in the room was quiet and efficient. We will be back, thanks for the Great stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review about our hotel. The ladies we have in the breakfast room are wonderful and enjoy seeing our repeat guests time and time again. We look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews