We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing lunch!”

Owl's Nest Bakery and Bistro
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Chemainus
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch! The crab cakes are delicious and fresh and the spinach salad was very well presented and equally delicious.
When in Chemainus, Owl's Nest is a great place to go for breakfast, too. The Cowichan Bowl is incredible and Eggs Benedict has the best made-to-order hollandaise sauce.
Jacky and Kara are wonderful hosts and always make us feel welcome. Well done, Owl's Nest!

Thank mousie246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owlsnester, Owner at Owl's Nest Bakery and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank-you for your kind review mousie246
We look forward to your return!
K&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

A good coffee shop in this lovely town. The second time we have visited here from UK
Unfortunately it was not 'eats' time and we had to move on, the food looked great

    • Value
    • Service
Thank 49Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owlsnester, Owner at Owl's Nest Bakery and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thanks for coming in again... hopefully next time you will have time to stay for lunch!

K&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Wonderful food, great selection of items, including vegetarian. Best Lattes during our trip from Nanaimo to Victoria. Homemade borscht soup was excellent and salads were very tasty & filling. Friendly staff, great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owlsnester, Owner at Owl's Nest Bakery and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Hi! Thanks very much for your kind review! Glad you like our veggie options, hops to see you again soon

Kara & Jacky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

It was Saturday and busy. My order was takne right away and at the time told it would be 20 minutes. I chose to take it to go and wonder around Chemainus for a bit, came back and the food was worth the wait. Would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laud247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owlsnester, Owner at Owl's Nest Bakery and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thanks for your patience! We can get busy at lunch and we prepare our food to order
Hope to see you again soon!

Kara & Jacky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stopped in to meet a friend for coffee but I wish I had planned on brunch or lunch. The food looked amazing and obviously it is good as people kept coming and coming. Lots of space to sit as well as a few tables outside and the bistro is easily accessible for anyone with mobility issues.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SalR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owlsnester, Owner at Owl's Nest Bakery and Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thanks for your review! I hope you get stay to eat next time

Kara & Jacky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Owl's Nest Bakery and Bistro also viewed

Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
 
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
 
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
Chemainus, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Owl's Nest Bakery and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing