We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DQ Experience”

Dairy Queen Grill & Chill
Ranked #8 of 12 Dessert in Red Deer
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: Soft-serve ice cream & signature shakes top the menu at this classic burger & fries fast-food chain.
Restaurant details
Description: Soft-serve ice cream & signature shakes top the menu at this classic burger & fries fast-food chain.
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The best thing about this fast food restaurant, was the ability to sit down outside and enjoy the summer air while eating a frozen treat.

1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2016

Dairy Queen has good ice cream and onion rings but not so good burgers. I'd like to come back here, but I don't know.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ahsjadhagshagd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Easy to access, lots of parking available
1. Name: Chain restaurant, gives the idea of dairy used, not fat for items. 7.5/10
2. Decor: Pretty standard wall paper, painted wood. They did have a donation program going so the walls were adorned with contributors names. 6/10
3. Ambiance: Open, bright, casual feel 6/10
4. Menu: Good selection of cooked food and excellent selection of dairy items 8/10
5. Service: Inside we were greeted quickly. Efficient 7.5/10
6. Presentation: Average size for items 6/10
7.Freshness: Shake was a bit milky and perhaps could have been thicker 6.5/10
8. Palate: The use of dairy and not so much pork fat is great 8/10
9. Intangibles: Great selection, cooked food tasty too 8/10
10. Value: Nothing is cheap anymore. Average costs 6.5/10
TOTAL 70/100

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Britishcanadianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Went for a quick snack of a medium dipped cone....service was great and friendly and the cone delicious.

Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

As soon as we entered, we were blasted with a bad sewer odour! When we entered to get in line, my husband & I thought we could handle it until we looked at our 8 & 4 year olds covering their noses. We didn't even order, I gestured to the manager taking orders that we just can't... With my fingers on my nose. Too think of all the times I use the drive thru, probably permanently smells in there. We will not ever eat here even drive thru. Gross

Thank laceylavonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dairy Queen Grill & Chill also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Queen Grill & Chill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing