We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
275
96
28
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
96
28
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza great hotel parking lot queen suite hockey tournament beds were very comfortable enjoyed our stay waffles recommend this hotel off the highway waffle maker would definitely stay here again a great stay complimentary breakfast the breakfast area checking in business trip
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Stayed here with my sons hockey team. Staff went above and beyond to be accommodating to us. Wonderful breakfast, facilities and rooms were clean and well taken care off. Coffee/Tea in front lobby was excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank NorthStar02876897268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and give us feedback on your stay.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind words on our staff and breakfast, making you happy makes us happy!
We hope to see you again here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Medicine Hat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We were only in town for one night. To enjoy an event at the arena. You cannot beat this hotel if you are going to the arena. The location is fantastic. The Keg and Boston Pizza are right next door. The service team here is so friendly and attentive. You always feel like you are a long time friend. Great service, comfortable rooms, good prices. You should stay here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markandcathycalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and give us feedback on your stay.
Thank you for your kind words on our staff, it means a lot to us to hear such positive feedback.
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, making you happy makes us happy!
We hope to see you again soon here at The Hampton Inn & Suites Medicine Hat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

this place is for the expense account clientele, not for family or retired travellers. when you can them they give you a price in US dollars. don't they realize we are Canadians, travelling in Canada, staying at a Canadian property. Then the breakfast was just plain bad. This cook should be fired. The eggs were turd sized pullets of reconstituted egg mixture.The OJ was almost like water and the coffee not worth trying. various items were mislabeled so I think the cook cannot read let alone cook. The location is difficult to access but I would say the place was clean but still not going back

Room tip: go elsewhere
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _terrypjames04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Front Desk Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Terry,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide feed back on your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Medicine Hat.
It is clear to us that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. We would like to speak further about your stay and try to make things right.
We would like to invite you to contact our assistant general manager, Mitch, here at the hotel. He can be reached by calling the hotel phone number at (403) 548-7818 during business hours Monday through Friday, or sending an email to agmhamptonmh@canalta.com.

We look forward to speaking with you, and hope that you may give us another chance to prove ourselves to you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Medicine Hat Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Superior accommodations, quality and service excellence. Great breakfast and meeting space. Professional and efficient staff. I hosted or global team conference and we also used a meeting space. I'm beyond pleased. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Quality220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Front Desk Agent at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Quality220,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide feed back on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn here in Medicine Hat.
We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay.
We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and that you enjoyed the breakfast and our meeting rooms.
We hope you see you again if you are ever in the Medicine Hat area, for business or for pleasure!

Sincerely,

Dakota C
Front Desk Agent
Hampton Inn & Suites
hamptoninnmh@gmail.com
4035487818

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Great hotel, good location close to at least 3 very good restaurants. I will stay here every time in town and would recommend this hotel to all my family and business peers. This place is first class hotel. Thank you for your time.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank randyszigety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Randy,

Thank you for giving the Hampton Inn & Suites Medicine Hat a 5 star review!
We are glad to see you found our location convenient and enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews