We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
15
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite sausage patties home depot sofa bed pool area the breakfast area breakfast was included hot tub shower head would highly recommend this hotel pool and water slide restaurants and shopping short drive spacious room en route the trans canada highway a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This hotel has just raised the Standards Bar for all Hotels to follow....I cannot say enough about the quality of our stay here. It was so incredibly clean and fresh, updated and very well appointed. The staff were absolutely excellent and friendly, the food for the Free Breakfast was about the best we have ever had. Fresh, full, and very tasty. A Free Coffee bar all day. The Pool was very well cared for; the Hot tub was as a Hot Tub should be...Hot. The Pool was very warm;the Waterslide provided great fun. The rooms were really wonderful, well laid out, and the bathrooms were incredibly beautiful with a full length, well lit mirror. My wife just raved about the shower. The location is also a bonus...lots of shopping,restaurants, or things you might want to pick up, without driving.You can really tell that this Hotel and it's staff, have put alot of thought and care into making your stay excellent. We give the Holiday Inn Express & Suites a 10 out of 10, on every aspect. We'll be back.

Room tip: We like the ones on the upper floors.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beautifulbluewaskesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonT1738, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the 10/10 review about your stay at our hotel. I will be passing along your comments to the staff.

Glad you enjoyed all of the hotels amenities and our new renovations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Best Regards,

Brandon
Guest Service Manager
Holiday inn Express Medicine Hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Nice welcoming by Brandon, this newly renovated hotel looks so different from others, clean, well maintained, all lighting systems are bright, bathroom is as new!

The Junior Suite is highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AvnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonT1738, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words about your recent stay at our hotel. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will pass along your comments to the rest of our staff.

We look forward to your next stay when you are in the Medicine Hat area.


Best Regards,

Brandon
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express Medicine Hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I have been staying here once a month since June - this place is clean, friendly. They always greet you with a smile. I like coming here. Never tried pool or gym internet is fast. The breakfast is standard hotel food but the coffee is hot and the place is clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank victorgE4156HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonT1738, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel, I will pass along your great comments to the rest of the staff. Hope you have a great day and look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Medicine Hat area.


Best Regards,

Brandon
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express Medicine Hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I will be searching for another motel like this one.

The motel had a modern look and feel. Even the rooms reflected this style. Located near a large shopping center you can find whatever you want. All the major stores and local shops are in the Center...just in case you need a new saw blade there is a Home Depot near.

The motel includes a pool and spa, laundry facilities, and business area. The breakfast area is very large and nicely furnished. For breakfast there were scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage patties plus the usual fare. The scrambles eggs were moist and soft...so different from most breakfasts at motels.

The staff was helpful in helping us find a place to eat...even stepping outside to point the way so we would not get lost.

Wish we could stay in places like this every night.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Careermanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandonT1738, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express MEDICINE HAT.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Glad to hear that you found a great place to eat from a recommendation from one of our front desk agents.

We hope you have a wonderful day and look forward to your next visit when you are in the Medicine Hat area.

Best Regards,

Brandon
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Express Medicine Hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Was a little disappointed for a Holiday Inn Express. It had been remodeled but still looked tired with uneven floors in the hallways. Staff were not so pleasant felt like we were putting them out by checking in. Breakfast was disappointing.

Phone calls that came in while we were checking in seemed more important than we were even though we were there first.

Will probably try another place next time through. Price was descent

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mexico69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hi Mexico69,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us during your recent trip. I hope our hotel location and accommodation worked well for you. Everything we do is aimed at providing you an excellent hotel experience especially on the aspect of convenience.

Although, I am sorry that you experienced issues with the check in service, breakfast selection and overall hotel condition. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken by the involved management to remedy this concern.

The feedback you have shared is highly motivating us to do better to exceed every one of our guests’ expectation. I hope if you get back to the area, you will consider staying at our hotel either again.

Best,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews