We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
72
130
108
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
130
108
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean pool hot tub bit dated place to stay the trans canada highway toast would definitely stay here again waffles transcanada alberta cereal bedding
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Checked into my jacuzzi suite, and soon after checked out and demanded my money back.

The room was absolutely filthy. Little black hairs in the jacuzzi, long black hairs all over in the shower, dust inches thick on the window sills, the vents, & the cabinets. Stuck on food on the counter in the kitchen, food stuck on the stove top as well as the dials for the oven and stove. Food stuck on the inside of the microwave, not to mention the absolutely disgusting floors. Hair, dirt and god knows what else was all over the floor.

I must say, the staff was easy to deal with and soon realized why I was so unhappy after coming to further inspect my room. They gave me a full refund and I went on my way to a much nicer, & cleaner hotel! (Medicine Hat Lodge)

I would have slept in my vehicle before sleeping in that disgusting room.

Save yourself the hassle and the disgust, stay somewhere else!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Super8's are usually a safe bet for good value balanced with good cleanliness. NOT this one. Its cheap but very run down. The carpets are disgusting and the rooms are very small. I'm scared to turn on all the lights in fear of what I will find.
The bathroom is tiny and dirty. Yuck....
Working man's hotel at best.
Definately not staying here again. There is a Baymont around the corner that looks nice. Same price. Way better choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 66jasonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

we stayed here for one night , it was nosy and out dated decor , comfy beds the breakest is nest to nothing and it is a good job it is free, staff are helpful.do not use the kitchen rooms they are away from main hotel and outdated, i did not ask for one of these rooms but got one any way.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank csynnott23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Good hotel, but if you need a cot, you might be put in an outside entrance room that smells like smoke. Bathroom could use a deep clean, Generally appeared clean though. Pillows were chunky like they had been redone. Happy with breakfast. It was a stop between Alberta and Manitoba on a family holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tadueck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

great place to stay the staff were very nice and friendly, very helpful. room was clean and beds good.
we only stayed one night so -- treadmill great and the pool looked great was very busy would stay there again

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmunro497587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews